We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Up to Usual Fairfield Inn Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I've been staying at Fairfield Inns for years because they consistently provide clean, updated rooms at a reasonable rate. My recent stay at the Fairfield Inn in St Robert, MO was the first time I was disappointed. The downstairs hallway had 3 yellow cones sitting around on the hallway floor for no apparent reason. When I got on the elevator and selected my floor number, the door just kept partially closing slowly and then opening again. A hotel guest got on the elevator with me and explained that the door wouldn't close unless you held the DOOR CLOSE button for about 30 seconds until the door completely closed. Once he told me this, I realized there was a small, worn piece of tape on the panel directing people to hold the button until the door closed. It looked like the tape had been there a long time, so I can only assume that the elevator had been non-operational for some length of time. Additionally, if you were waiting for the elevator to arrive, and it was not on your floor already, the elevator would not come unless someone just happened to get in the elevator on another floor and take it to the floor where you were waiting. My husband and I were on the third floor but used the stairs after wasting a lot of time trying to use the elevator that was only barely operational. Also, I've grown accustomed to eating a few chocolate chip cookies that are normally sitting out for guests in the lobby when they check in. I could smell cookies but there were none in the lobby. After a few trips back and forth, I saw the cookies in the back room, so apparently the desk clerk was eating them. The alarm clock was unplugged when we entered our room, and I realized later it was most likely unplugged because there were not enough plug-ins to allow me to plug in my computer. When I was getting ready for bed, I tried to close the curtains and ...... surprise..... the curtains were only at the edges of the windows. There were sheer, see-through curtains that went all the way across the window, but the cloth curtains and the rod that held them were only present on about one foot of each side of the window, leaving nothing but see-through sheers between me and the parking lot. I've never been in a hotel room without curtains before. There was a bright light in the parking lot outside that shone in the window all night. There was so many things about this hotel that simply did not measure up to what I've come to expect from a Fairfield Inn. On the positive side, they had MANY HBO channels, and I loved the bacon and eggs at breakfast.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the first floor since the elevator doesn't work properly. Be prepared for nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Susan G,

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have a indoor pool located in the room close to the elevator so we keep a wet floor sign located outside the door in case the floor becomes wet as our guests are leaving the pool area and nobody falls. We have a cone located next to the ice machine for the carpet becoming wet occasionally for ice falling and melting on the floor. We strive to provide a safe environment for our guests as well as our employees of our hotel. We did have an unfortunate event of our elevator not operating properly. Our elevator technician had to order a part to fix this issue accordingly. We were recommended to place a note to inform our guests how they would be able to operate the elevator during their stay so they were not inconvenienced to have to use the stairs. In the evening we do bake cookies for our guests and place them at the counter at the front desk. Once they are taken out of the oven we leave them in the back to cool down. Please accept our sincere apology for your alarm clock being unplugged at check in, we have addressed this issue to the housekeeping department moving forward. All our guest rooms in our hotel have black out curtains. We have three curtains in the room. The see-through sheer, a curtain on each side that does not close all the way and the black out curtains in the very back that have rods on each side to close to not let the light in your room during the night. If you would've called the desk about this issue we would've gladly informed you so you could've had a good nights rest. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy our HBO channels in our room along with our hot breakfast we offer in the morning. Our staff strive to always provide a service that will make you want to return. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to better serve you.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great stay, upgraded myself to king/Jacuzzi - it was worth it. Room was well laid out and even though Jacuzzi initially looked small actually was just right. Bed was comfortable, staff was great - will stay here again next time in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Driving through the area and needed a place to stay for the night. Price was very low so expected an older, not so nice place but was pleasantly surprised. Great value! Friendly gentleman who checked us in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mperks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A year ago we stayed here everything was fabulous and the staff very accommodating. This time not so much.
First, the one reason we booked here was the pool which was out of order. I totally understand this happens but instead of offering a reduced rate the staff just laughed and said, "well at least the hot tub works" which wasn't appropriate, nor could we take our small kids in it. Then they told us we could go to their sister hotel (?) and use the pool. Again, this wasn't going to work with two small kids plus they never took the time to explain the logistics.
Second, was the sofa bed. It had not been cleaned. There were crumbs, dust and a ponytail holder in the bed when we opened it. There were linens on the shelf for the sofa bed but no pillow case and the pillow was awful.
On a positive note, the ladies in the kitchen were very efficient and friendly!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lild0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear lilg0g,

Please accept our sincere apology for our pool not being in working order during your recent stay with us. I can understand how frustrating this must have been since you have stayed with us in the past and looked forward to swimming with your children. Comfort Inn next door is a sister property we would have been able to accommodate your family with a pool pass to utilize their facility. Our staff at the hotel strive to provide the highest quality standards and give our guests the service that makes them want to return so it concerned me that you mentioned we had a staff member laughed and mentioned the hot tub working. We have unfortunately fallen short of this goal. Accept our apologies for the encounter with the sofa couch not meeting your expectations. We have approached the proper department of this issue moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to be able to serve you better.

Again, Please accept our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The common area stair railings need a bit more upkeep but otherwise this is a great Fairfield Inn. Very friendly and actual fresh cantaloupe at breakfast. Check in staff and breakfast staff were fantastic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanstrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear cleanstrass,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectation in our stair railings common area. We have addressed this issue to the correct department moving forward. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and overall experience at our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, rooms with hot tub, convenience store, spacious breakfast area, exercise room, pool, safe, toilet/shower separate from sink area, big windows, decent sized tv

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonrisa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear sonrisa74,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We were in room 130 near exit doors which was pretty annoying until we went to bed. We use ear plugs and a sound machine to help drown out the noise.
The staff working were pleasant.
We only stayed one night or would have asked to move to a different room.
Room was clean and so was bathroom. ESP. Shower head.
Hair dryer, small coffee pot. Iron and ironing board. A little couch, office desk area. Mini refrigerator.
Good water pressure and temperature.
Free wifi.
Breakfast has several options.
Indoor pool, hot tub. Gym

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
113 reviews
1 km away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
173 reviews
1 km away
Z Loft Extended Stay Hotel
Z Loft Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert

Address: 131 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $126 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located in ST Robert Missouri just 2.5 miles from Fort Leonard Wood Military Base home to the Engineers, Chemical, Miltary Police, and Transportation Schools. Whether coming for military graduations, TDY, PCSing, military business or just cruising Route 66, we specialize in helping with all your needs. Indoor pool and spa, complimentary hot breakfast and business center are just a few amenities we offer to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Come and enjoy all South Central Missouri has to offer, hunting, fishing, camping,canoeing,military MUSEUMS or just stop by on your way to ST Louis, Branson, or Springfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Fairfield Saint Robert
Fairfield Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing