We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Towne Suites(Saint Robert)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Saint Robert)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bell's Extended Stay(Saint Robert)
US$125
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
200
79
27
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
79
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort leonard woodfront deskroom was cleanrecommend this hotelvisiting familymini fridgepool areacracker barrelhot tubvery nice hoteloff the highwaybagelsbasic training graduationmilitary baseconvenient locationmy sonst
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 322 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Great stay, upgraded myself to king/Jacuzzi - it was worth it. Room was well laid out and even though Jacuzzi initially looked small actually was just right. Bed was comfortable, staff was great - will stay here again next time in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Driving through the area and needed a place to stay for the night. Price was very low so expected an older, not so nice place but was pleasantly surprised. Great value! Friendly gentleman who checked us in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mperks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

A year ago we stayed here everything was fabulous and the staff very accommodating. This time not so much.
First, the one reason we booked here was the pool which was out of order. I totally understand this happens but instead of offering a reduced rate the staff just laughed and said, "well at least the hot tub works" which wasn't appropriate, nor could we take our small kids in it. Then they told us we could go to their sister hotel (?) and use the pool. Again, this wasn't going to work with two small kids plus they never took the time to explain the logistics.
Second, was the sofa bed. It had not been cleaned. There were crumbs, dust and a ponytail holder in the bed when we opened it. There were linens on the shelf for the sofa bed but no pillow case and the pillow was awful.
On a positive note, the ladies in the kitchen were very efficient and friendly!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear lilg0g,

Please accept our sincere apology for our pool not being in working order during your recent stay with us. I can understand how frustrating this must have been since you have stayed with us in the past and looked forward to swimming with your children. Comfort Inn next door is a sister property we would have been able to accommodate your family with a pool pass to utilize their facility. Our staff at the hotel strive to provide the highest quality standards and give our guests the service that makes them want to return so it concerned me that you mentioned we had a staff member laughed and mentioned the hot tub working. We have unfortunately fallen short of this goal. Accept our apologies for the encounter with the sofa couch not meeting your expectations. We have approached the proper department of this issue moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to be able to serve you better.

Again, Please accept our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The common area stair railings need a bit more upkeep but otherwise this is a great Fairfield Inn. Very friendly and actual fresh cantaloupe at breakfast. Check in staff and breakfast staff were fantastic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanstrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear cleanstrass,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectation in our stair railings common area. We have addressed this issue to the correct department moving forward. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and overall experience at our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, rooms with hot tub, convenience store, spacious breakfast area, exercise room, pool, safe, toilet/shower separate from sink area, big windows, decent sized tv

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonrisa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxan M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear sonrisa74,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews