We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
158
64
12
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
64
12
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort leonard wood front desk open hours my son pool and hot tub air conditioner army basic training waffles military graduation night's sleep the young lady up to date convenient location nothing fancy exercise room military police nice room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 246 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Has free parking, jacuzzi, indoor heated pool open 24 hours. let the front Desk know if it to cold and they will turn up the heat. Free propane gas BBQ to use. Free breakfast. OJ was bad for the entire 2 weeks that I stayed. Everything else for breakfast was very good. Rooms are good with remodeled bathroom, bed was comfortable. Could of used more channel selections.
I would give you 5 stars, if you have a free made to order breakfast and the hotel looked new/modern. I do rate you at 4 and 3/4. Just shy. Of 5

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cesar2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

cesar2468 - thank you so much for staying with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, rooms, and hotel overall. We're checking out our orange juice to see if there are concerns - thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Good location, clean room, 24-hour pool, near a few restaurants. Excellent breakfast included in price. Highly recommend this for people in town for a few nights (if you can’t get a room at the hotel on post). It was minutes down main road to Fort Leonard Wood.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LKTutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

LKTutor - thank you for choosing to stay with us! We love knowing our 24 hour salt water pool, convenient location, and yummy hot complimentary breakfast were a great value for you. We're just 2.5 miles from the Main Gate of Fort Leonard Wood and off base you can find a large selection of restatunarts to choose from and things to do in the local area. And time to enjoy your soldier. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back our way! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Just a nice place. Quiet and great location. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a WalMart. Nothing fancy. Room was clean and smelled fresh. I've been here before and will probably return. Request rooms on back side away from I44.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Ed V - thank you for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate knowing you enjoyed our hotel and location. Sometimes a good, solid place with useful amenities hits the spot. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back our way. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Great stay. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Any time I asked a question or needed anything someone was right there. The breakfast was very good. They even had chocolate batter for waffles. The bathroom was huge and the room was very nice, comfortable, and I felt at home.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Amy G - we appreciate your stay with us! Thank you for letting us know how well our team helped take care of any questions or needs. Our goal is to always make our guests feel comfortable. Chocolate waffles are the best - we're glad to know you thought so too! It means a lot to know you felt at home - thank you! We definitely hope to see you again if your travels bring you our way - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We found the hotel to be excellent. The room was great, the food was great, the staff were excellent. Was walking distance from several restaurants, we chose Ruby Tuesday. We ride motorcycles and were allowed to park under the canopy which is great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aflemi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanelRowell, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

aflemi01 - thank you for allowing us to be your overnight stop - we are so pleased to know you felt welcome, safe, enjoyed our complimentary breakfast variety, and our location was a great fit for a stopover on Interstate 44. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews