We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western State Fair Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Certificate of Excellence
austin, tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Room was clean, rate was reasonable, good, full breakfast included. Right on the Katy Trail

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danx111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    64
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
70
32
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Ks
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Checked into this often less than favorable reviewed place with an open mind as lodging in Sedalia that will accept dogs is scarce. Stayed over on the 4th of July with car show, horse show & dog show exhibitors as well as families wanting a holiday getaway. Room was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in, newly remodeled, new carpet, paint, wall treatments, granite sink top, new matresses, extra pillows, nice tv & channel line up, friendly staff & a great hot breakfast buffet {not your average pastries & coffee}. The hotel was full and never had any issues with hot water, service, or loud neighbors like you do in some of the newer places. We would highly recommend this one for your next stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2008

This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were small and filthy. The bathroom was so tiny you could put one foot in the shower and the other foot in the doorway. There was mold and dirt everywhere. We asked for a non-smoking room and were put in a smoking room. When I complained the answer was "That is what happens when you book on line". I called the hotel directly to make reservations. When we checked into our room the bed was unmade and there were beer bottles everywhere. We went back to the desk to complain they insisted that the room had been cleaned. Save your money and stay some place else. This one is a dive!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirty..........rude staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
20 Thank davebrik44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2008

went there and the service was adequit maids were nice didnt have my room ready yet but was cool with that went to eat breakfast the next morning and the eggs were undercooked and the biscuits were burnt gravy tasted like flour and water with no flavor!Let them know they were out of ham and the cook with the name tag Deanna ws rude and got an attitude kitchen is kinda run like a micky mouse operation !Very unprofessional would not eat there food is very bad until they actuelly get decent cooks there!

  • Liked — cleanliness of rooms!
  • Disliked — cooks attitudes and the food was nasty and expensive!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank KansasCityTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2006

I stayed at the best western with a goup of people who had car pooled and just needed one nights accomadation. I had asked around and had heard that the comfort suites was a nicer property but everyone in my group voted for the best western because of it's proximity to our destination. The hotel seemed updated slightly, newer carpet, bedspread and tile in bathroom.I was suffering from a cold. The forecast was to fall to 57 overnight so when I got in my room, I cranked up the thermostat on the wall and took a nap. I awoke 2 hours later freezing!! I called the front desk and said my heat would not come on, they sent someone to check it, He played with the knobs and listened while the system turned on and off. After 2 trips back and forth he came to the room and said since it was a older hotel with central heat and air, ( no individual heat/air units)the whole hotel had to be on either heat or air! Right now they were running the air and it would be on all night. The most I could do was turn off the cold air from blowing in my room,and cover up! What does this property do in spring/fall when it is hot in the day and cold at night?

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ccnrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2005

We typically hold our High School reunion here every five years. What can I say? It is an origional old Holiday Inn from the 60s that was converted to a Holidome in the 70's and is now the Best Western.

Everything is kinda what you would expect. Not bad, not great but probably a pretty good value. It has certainly been a fixture in Sedalia for many years.

The lounge is kinda fun. A throwback to the 70's. You'll feel like Clark Griswold there. Inside rooms get the smell of the indoor pool and noise from the kids.

Helpful?
7 Thank Kansascloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedalia
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
3.3 km away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
#6 of 8 in Sedalia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
29.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Knob Noster
27.4 km away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western State Fair Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western State Fair Inn

Property: Best Western State Fair Inn
Address: 3120 S Limit Ave, Sedalia, MO 65301-6862 (Formerly BEST WESTERN State Fair Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sedalia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western State Fair Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western State Fair Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedalia Best Western
Best Western Sedalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing