We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Hilton property so far!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shreveport, La
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cleanest Hilton property so far!!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I always read reviews prior to booking a room. I agree with most reviews of this property. The cleanest Hilton property that we have ever booked. We were so impressed that the room/suite was COMPLETELY absent of any odors, period. We were greeted as Hilton Honors members and the entire staff from front desk to housekeeping were SOOOO nice and apparently had no negative attitudes amongst any employees. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a room upgrade to a king suite as a part of our Hilton honors membership. We had never been to Springfield so the front desk was so helpful in suggestions for navigating the traffic etc. we ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Highly recommend the club sandwich. Large enough to share. Food was Very good. Our waitress was so efficient and pleasant to talk to.
Room was very quite even on the interstate side did not hear traffic at all. The "sleep number" beds were OK..... Clean linens but not so comfy to me I prefer a softer mattress. But not a deal breaker for a return trip. Would stay here again if in Springfield.
Only negative that may need to be addressed by management is the breakfast situation. We had a free breakfast coupon so we were more tolerant than if we were paying approx. $10.00. First day of our stay food was plentiful and VERY tasty.......eggs bacon sausage cream gravy biscuits fresh fruit, second and third morning they were out of meat and eggs and just about everything. No urgency in replenishing. This is a management problem that needs to be addressed. BUT......when they have it the food is good. Second morning I ordered an omelet (good thing since there was NO scrambled eggs on the buffet :(...... Omelet was excellent.
Overall a great place to stay just be forewarned about breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    114
    52
    22
    7
See reviews for
216
127
26
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is a very nice hotel - clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, great beds and friendly staff. The only problem I had was the TV did not work. They sent someone up to fix it right away. The only negative was the breakfast. Service and food was lacking. If the restaurant were better I would give this property a higher rating.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel was very nice and very well decorated. The room was very clean and had all of the amenities that you come to expect from a Hilton property. Being the new style of rooms that HGI is going to everything was great except the rock hard mattress. We stayed there during a Christmas shopping trip due to it location to the shopping areas in Springfield. After the day of shopping we checked in, looking forward to a comfortable night sleep. We were so wrong the mattress is a new style that is to have an adjustment for the comfort level. Well it did not seem to work the bed was as hard a rock. We managed to get a few hours of sleep, but work up feeling like a truck ran us over.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel with better mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KA_MO_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This property is located very close to the heart of shopping and dining - but you'll still want to drive vs walk to these activities. Easy access to James River Fwy and to Hwy 65 toward Branson. As previously noted, rooms are appointed with nice decor, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Didn't hear any of our neighbors. Really enjoyed "chillaxing" at the nice outdoor fire pit area with comfortable seating. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby. Breakfast buffet will run you and extra 10.00 p/p -- didn't try it but it smelled really good. Also has a bar/lounge area where you can get an adult beverage and catch the game or catch up on the news on their flat screens. Didn't utilize the pool or fitness center so can't comment on those. Definitely making this property my "stay place" when I'm visiting Springfield.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the property which faced the woods vs the front side which faced th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jands4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Brand new, clean hotel with excellent service. Room seemed pretty standard for a new hotel (I I expected a little more of a wow factor) but it was clean. The heating/air unit is a little noisy. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and the staff could not have been nicer. I forgot my power cord for my laptop and the hotel fed exed it to me the next morning (at my expense). I really appreciated their courtesy and promptness in returning it to me.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September 2011. New hotel, clean, reasonably priced and friendly staff. Lots of places to eat and shop just down the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeminiRed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Springfield recently on a business trip. I don't know my way around Springfield very well, so I chose this hotel because it's very easy to get too from the highway and it's very close to many shopping and dining options.

The rooms are in excellent condition and furnished very well. See my included photos to get a good view of a typical guest room. Rooms have sleep number beds, and they are very comfortable. They also include a fridge, microwave, and free WiFi.

I only have a couple negatives to point out about my particular stay. When checking in, I was not welcomed as a Hilton HHonors member. After looking up the Hilton HHonors information when I was back at home, I noticed that gold members at Hilton Garden Inns have the option of a free breakfast. Had I known this, I would have made an issue of not being welcomed as a gold member, because the free breakfast would have been nice to have.

Finally, the other issue is fitness center hours. When working in Springfield, I was at a work site until well after 9:00pm. I was looking forward to hitting the fitness center when I returned to the hotel. I arrived at my room and got changed to head to the fitness center. By this time it was almost 10:00pm. When I picked up the services guide to find out where the fitness center was located, I discovered that it closed until 10:00pm. There's no reason to close a fitness center that early. Hilton Garden Inns are supposed to be geared toward business travelers, so they need to be more flexible with hours on services like the fitness center, because it's common for people to work long hours while on business travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHighwayWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
11.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
5.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#4 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
12.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
400 reviews
12.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing