We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value, wonderful staff, and nice accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel twice on a recent trip from OH to CA for the Thanksgiving holiday - once on the trip out and another time on my return trip. I found the staff very helpful and all other facets of the hotels were A-1. In addition, there are several nice restaurants (not chains!) within easy walking distance and also a movie house.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

Nice place to stay if you are going to Springfield, staff was friendly and rooms were clean! No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nkoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here as a couple during a conference in Springfield. The jacuzzi suite we stayed in was very nice and very clean. We liked the fridge to keep some cold drinks on hand since it was over 100 outside. The room stayed nice and cool despite the hot weather, and we even relaxed in the jacuzzi tub one night. Our bed was very comfortable, most of the staff were friendly, and it is very close to James River Freeway. You can walk to a movie theater and several restaurants within Chesterfield Village. The breakfast was okay, but the pool was very small.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jandacut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was a nice hotel, you can tell it's a little older but the area that it is in, seems up and coming. There is no hot tub, and the pool is a little on the smaller side but it still is worth the money that we paid for it. They had a nice breakfast area with your traditional contiental breakfast fare. We would stay there again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cricket6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn & Suites North. This was our first trip to Springfield. We travel frequently for business anf have to say that this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be traveling to Springfield regularly and will most definitely stay here. The fact that they accept pets is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delayna_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My husband and I stay at this hotel just about every month and don't even consider another when staying in Springfield. The staff is superb and always go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are clean and quiet and the area feels quite secure. If you're planning a trip to the Springfield area, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank granny013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Spent the 2 nights at the Quality Inn and Suites,while visiting family and just a relaxing weekend getaway. The Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood of shops and restaurants, as well as a Movie Theater. As for the room it was clean and comfortable, with a Micro-Fridge. The staff was very friendly from the housekeeping to the front desk. The Breakfast was good and fresh from the biscuits to the fruit items. As an added bonus the Front Desk had Fresh Cookies each evening! Everything about this hotel and Neighborhood showed itself well, especially at the ease of access to any point in the Springfield, at a Great Price! We have found our new Hotel of choice when in Springfield!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agent573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
482 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
8.6 km away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#29 of 51 in Springfield
135 reviews
4.1 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 51 in Springfield
189 reviews
8.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3930 S Overland Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-8766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $82 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing