We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here 4 nights with my teen-aged boys for a tournament. I definitely plan to return to this hotel for future tournaments.
Check in was quick.
Room was (mostly) clean. There was a hair or two left in the room. The bathroom door stuck a little, and the handle probably needed to be replaced, but that was about all of the negatives I had for this stay.
POSITIVES: Friendly staff. Clean rooms (yes, I get grossed out by hair, but it was not bad enough for me to stay away.) Location was FANTASTIC. Easy access to main streets and highway. Not congested at all. Next door to a (cheap) movie theater- but no noise from it, that I heard.
Breakfast was nice. No complaints.
I did not notice an elevator, so if you get a second floor room, you might have to lug your stuff up the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilRed001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

This motel was a little out of place for the surrounding community. Room and linens were clean. Room was dated and the sink stained and cracked. The grounds, lobby and dining area were very nice. Fresh hot breakfast, waffles and biscuits and gravey were good too. The desk clerk at check in was very knowledgable about the area, and very pleasant. The morning clerk was also pleasant. Next time I am passing through this is a place I would stay.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a good choice of a place to stay. We had a quiet nights rest, although we heard some footsteps from the room above the first part of the night. Older persons beware, there is no elevator in this motel. Other than that I was pleased with the room, service and breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, ask for a lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a decent property with an indoor pool (albeit small). Front desk was quick and helpful enough, though not terribly enthusiastic. Breakfast was standard "continental +" fare with toast, donuts, cereal, waffle maker, and biscuits and gravy. Gravy had "skin" on it, and the butter for the toast was in cold water, what was once probably ice to keep it cold. Trash cans were both full or overflowing during breakfast.

The room was pretty clean, although there were a few stains in the carpeting and the ceiling and walls can use a paint touch-up (though some was done with a different color, causing patches of darker paint on the lighter). Floor in the bathroom was very slippery when wet, as was the tub, so be extra careful.

There was an in-room safe in the closet area, but the key was absent. I didn't need to use it, so no issue for me. There was a mini fridge and microwave, but these took up two of the only three outlets (including the bathroom) in the room. Beds were fine, liked the linens. Not super comfy, but sufficient.

Overall, not a bad property at all, just - average.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank ROBnMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a nice hotel for Quality Inn standards. Clean rooms, good breakfast and quiet location. Easy on to main highways and lots of shopping and eating close-by. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graymace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for a number of years each time we decide to stop in Springfield Missouri on a trip. It is located on the south side of Springfield Missouri. Quiet location with very reasonable price. We require a handicapped accessible room and have always found one here. Very comfortable rooms with refrigerator and microwave and free wireless internet access. Free breakfast has always been great here. there are a couple of restaurants in the small business area down the street but many restaurants and Sam's Club for gas are relatively close.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway for quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel twice on a recent trip from OH to CA for the Thanksgiving holiday - once on the trip out and another time on my return trip. I found the staff very helpful and all other facets of the hotels were A-1. In addition, there are several nice restaurants (not chains!) within easy walking distance and also a movie house.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
482 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
8.6 km away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#29 of 51 in Springfield
134 reviews
4.1 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#32 of 51 in Springfield
189 reviews
8.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3930 S Overland Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-8766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing