We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No street noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No street noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The location is very good for not having any street noise. The staff is efficient and courteous. The room was clean and everything worked. It's just behind the Waffle House.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spanky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    210
    129
    51
    50
See reviews for
192
126
75
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights during the NCCAA basketball tourney at Central Bible College, which is just down the road a mile or two. The hotel has nice proximity to I-44 highway. Room for free breakfast is small, but there's enough food to fill the belly: cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, orange drink, bananas. My room was small, but bed was nice. I had a little trouble with the hotel's wireless signal. There's a Waffle House across the street and nearby there's the rubble of a hotel that apparently got demolished. I took a nice walk through a residential area on sidewalk in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vandebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The first thing I saw in the bathroom was urine on the rim of the toilet! Had no trouble turning on the faucet in the bathroom but since it was broke, had a hard time turning it off. The carpet in the hallway was so dirty, it looked like there had been a hurd of elephants stomping on it after coming out of a mud hole. If you are taller than 4 feet, plan on squating to take a shower. Would not recommend staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I was passing through springfield on the way to arkansas and needed a cheap place to stay the night. Booked through orbitz and I think i paid around $50 for the night. Everything is what would be expected for a discount hotel chain. The room and lines were clean, the TV and WIFI worked and the receptionist was very friendly.

Bonus the Bed and Pillows were very comfy, and the place was close to any food destination you could want!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhThePlacesYouWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Ks.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We recently traveled through Springfield on our way to Nashville. We made advance reservations at this hotel based on review from other travelers. We found it to be exactly as advertised and advised in other reviews. It was very clean, well lit, in a convenient area to the freeway and restaurants. The breakfast was meager but decent, but you don't expect lavish for $46-52 night. I would stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksdoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

After reading other reviews regarding this motel, we thought we would try it. We stayed there one night and had a very pleasant experience. The room had two queen beds, ironing board, free wi-fi, comfortable beds and pillows that were acceptable. The shower seemed to be an issue with several persons. We did not find this to be a problem as we are both short (under 5'5"). If you were much taller, you would have to bend to be under the shower head. It was a good shower with lots of hot water, however, which is what was needed by us! The room was quite large from rooms we had had at other microtels. The phone did not work when we tried to use it on our way out of the motel, but the wonderful front desk lady who works during the daytime was up to our room immediately with a cell phone for us to use. She always was very helpful and courteous for any question that we had. The breakfast was not bad for a moderate to low priced chain. It had the usual cereal, toast, etc. It did have bananas. We were happy for that as many places have given up having fruit. The room was very quiet, and the location though not as convenient as some, was very convenient for getting on and off the interstate (I-44). We would recommend this motel to any who were in need of a good night's rest and not looking for a fancy place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (2nd) and it was quiet without any room noise. You do have to climb stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thayertravelingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISSOURI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We needed an affordable hotel to just sleep in when we went to the Show-Me Music Fest in mid-June. We found Microtel Inn in Orbitz.com. We got a really good deal for a 3-night stay. Even though it's a small establishment, they provided quality service. Front desk was friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds. There were 4 of us (2 couples) and we got adjoining rooms. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfast not really good, but Cracker Barrell is just down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOW-ME-VACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.9 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 3125 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing