We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
1,074
528
191
91
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,074
528
191
91
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice restaurant indoor pool pool side hot tub breakfast buffet biscuits and gravy the breakfast area springfield mo springfield area staff was friendly waffles ramada poolside atrium johnson banquet sinks
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

I love the food! It is always perfect. I had a dry aged ribeye with a to die for sauce. The steak melted in your mouth. The service was excellent. The host greeted me immediately with a smile. My server,Ariahanna, never let me want for anything but wasn’t intrusive. It was a great dining experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy H, Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Patricia,
I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great dining experience at Fire & Ice! Thank you for the review, and for mentioning Arihanna by name. She will appreciate the recognition. Come see us again soon!
Warm Wishes,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Oasis Hotel & Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
417.866.5253

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Good at Fire and Ice restaurant was excellent; we also ordered takeout from the Pizzaria in the hotel—also excellent sandwiches. When the weather got icy and we decided not to leave as scheduled, the hotel let us have the same group rate for the extra night. The complimentary breakfast was also good....only suggestion would be to cook the bacon and sausage a bit longer. Everything on the buffet was kept full and fresh.

Room tip: Enjoyed the room....very comfy
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grannajudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy H, Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Judi,
We appreciate you sharing about your Oasis experience with other Trip Advisor readers. I am so happy to hear that our staff was accommodating when you encountered the icy weather. Fire & Ice is a very popular part of the Oasis, so I'm glad that you were able to sample some of the different cuisine they offer. I will also pass along your suggestion on the breakfast buffet to our Food & Beverage team.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back as our guest again!

Best Wishes,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Oasis Hotel & Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
417.866.5253

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We booked our Winter Convention at the Oasis and had several members comment on how nice the hotel was, how delicious the food was, and how helpful and friendly the staff were. Overall, we were very pleased with everything!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlica2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy H, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback! I'm pleased to hear that your convention attendees enjoyed the hotel accommodations, the cuisine, and the associates. We appreciate your business, and hope to work with your group again.

Best Wishes,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Oasis Hotel & Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
417.866.5253

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

The only thing that I have to complaint about is that your parking lot wasn’t cleaned for all the bad weather that you had weekend and one of our party member was injured and know sympathy of concern was extended to him I do feel that he would have been satisfied if an apology or some kind of compensate had been offered would have gone over positive with the group instead of a negative response one

Room tip: None the room was clean spacious and the service was fantastic thank you
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mar010gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy H, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Guest,
We always enjoy hosting your group at the Oasis and we are sorry that the weather affected your stay this year. We take inclement weather very seriously, and work hard to ensure that our parking lots and grounds are treated appropriately prior, during, and following bad weather. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss our procedures. We are already looking forward to your group’s return next year.

Best Wishes,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Oasis Hotel & Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
417.866.5253

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Good place to stay for our conference. Rooms are always clean and updated as much as they can be. Bathrooms could use a remodel but they effective. The food here both at the conference and at Fire & Ice was really really good. We had a staffer at the banquet and she was working her tail off with not a lot of help. She gets my kudos's for her efforts. Please add some EV chargers, Tesla is building electric trucks so PRIME will eventually need them anyway.

Room tip: The over all mark of the room is great. Spacious, clean, good beds and pillows. The bathrooms need some TLC on the grout on the floors and in the bathroom. They should not be different colors, that is an indication of mold or mildew. Both will occur over time if you are not diligent about keeping it clean.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lntc5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy H, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Brian,
Thank you for providing feedback about your Oasis experience. I'm pleased to hear that your guestroom was clean, food was enjoyable, and the shout-out for one of our team members. We appreciate the support, and hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Best Wishes,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Oasis Hotel & Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
417.866.5253

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews