We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non Smoking rooms Smell like Smoke.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Non Smoking rooms Smell like Smoke.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

When you stay in a non Smoking room you expect no smoke. But that is not what we got. The ventilation system would bring smoke into our non smoking room constantly. It was like someone was standing in our room blowing smoke at you. The worst is that the the vent was right over our bed so the smoke was blowing right down on us as we slept in bed. All I can say is Yuck!!! Fix this Double tree or we wont be back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    246
    70
    29
    8
See reviews for
276
230
49
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Decent location, easy to get to. everything you would expect from a Doubletree with the addition of a Houlihans restaurant bar attached. Plus, the BBQ joint that is attached via the parking lot is excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naperbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

From check in to check out.,everything in between was a great experience. We stayed at the DoubleTree in Springfield during the weekend of a volleyball tournament, The Hotel was sold out and the staff was still able to meet our needs even with a full house...Once the kids were down for bed the adults were able to unwind at Houlihans...The kids had a blast at the pool and I and my family felt secure inside and was comfortable about my vehicle outside as well.Thanks for a great weekend DoubleTree.....

Room Tip: Top floor is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Room was very clean, comfortable, quiet and staff was excellent.

Stayed here for a business trip to Bolivar, MO...only downside was the travel to Bolivar from Springfield as Bolivar only has 3 places to stay and they were all booked. Upside was the places to stay in Bolivar were not so nice....so "silver lining"...our travel south to Springfield to stay at this hotel was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This Doubletree Hotel lives up to its reputation. I was very pleased with the service at the front desk, cleanliness of my room and proximity to the highway.

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends as well as stay here again.

Houlihans restaurant, which is attached, was an added bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcc4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The entire experience was perfect. The hotel staff that night deserve special acknowledgement. A gentleman working that night at or near the front desk went and picked up food for me and my guests because everything was closed and then delivered it to our room in the middle of the night. It was by far the most anyone has ever gone out of there way for me during a hotel stay. I was blown away by his act of kindness. I would have never expected that. I have shared this with all of my friends and I wish I had caught his name. In either case, I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Let's be honest here - there is no Four Seasons in Springfield. Amongst a myriad of distinctly unimpressive, average motels, the DoubleTree is a decent spot. The Houlihans next door has something of a night-scene. The gym is small but the machines are of decent quality. Hard to go for a run outdoors though as the place is in between highways.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
7.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
11.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
4.1 km away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Address: 2431 North Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing