We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent happy hour”
Review of Sunrise Cantina

Sunrise Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Sunrise Cantina has an excellent happy hour on weekdays, with special pricing for both food and beverages. The taco salad and jalapeno poppers are very tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank G0Hawkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Really good food and reasonably priced! Good salsa too! And they don’t just have boring desserts.... So ask for the selection you will be pleasantly surprised! Nice people!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We both love Mexican food and this has become our go to place now that we have moved to the Lake. My husband thinks they have the best fajitas that he has had anyplace and I have to agree.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meatain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

I went with my mom and uncle as we were passing through town. The waitress was very friendly. I can’t eat dairy and she was accommodating towards that. The food was good and quick. I totally recommend this.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank abbiz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Very good authentic Mexican entrees, we had take out but atmosphere seemed very friendly and comfortable. Parking lot was packed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Cantina also viewed

Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Sunrise Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing