We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inns and Suites very impressed on how clean it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Drury Inns and Suites very impressed on how clean it is.”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

First of all I never stay in these hotel, was recommend by a friend in St. Louis just visiting for a day. So we took there recomdation, glad we did.

There was 4 of us my friend Steve and me stayed and my sister and her husband in another. We did not want to spend more then $100 a night, per room, the front desk help us out. $96 not bad. They were serving popcorn in the lobby, that was cool Went to our rooms? new clean and nice. Great Wifi signal. The bathroom had soap despencer shampoo, conditioner and body soap... Nice.

I workout at there exercise room. Nice to have flat tv, while I am working out. There breakfast layout was really nice. Its not your typical continental breakfast bannas and cereals. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and all the Drury Hotels and Suites.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j1holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    93
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
201
64
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have stayed at this location on three different occasions because it is such a great value! You get a hot breakfast, popcorn, dinner snacks (chicken tenders, hot dogs, nachos etc), happy hour cocktails (wine, beer, and a variety of mixed drinks), and free wifi. Plus the hotel has a pool and workout room. All of this is included in the price of the hotel room (which is always affordable!). The rooms have comfy beds and a frig!

This specific Drury is one of my favorites to stay at in the St. Louis area. It's in between Valley Park and Fenton, next to on I-44 and 141. Next door is a Starbucks, Jimmy Johns sub shop, and Ruby Tuesdays. Just walk across the parking lot. I-270 and all of West County is quite close. It's a nice location! Plus, the hotel is in good condition!

My only recommendation is to avoid the atrium rooms! There are noisy because you can hear the elevator every time it beeps and the noise from the lobby during happy hour/breakfast is deafening!

I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stl_locavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We picked this Drury location becasue of its availability of suites. Upon checking in we were told that there was an issue with their suites but they had made provision for adjoining rooms for us. It was nice to have the extra washroom but the reason we usually like the suites is the living room area and that the bedroom area is usually furtherest away from the hallway and less noisy. The hotel was clean. The breakfast and appetizers are great and the evening crew knew our kids shirley temple order the 2nd night. The food is decent and has enough options for even a couple vegetrarians in our group. Only improvement to food/drink - I wish there was lemonade or another non-carbonated, no caffeine drink option for children. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The staff was super nice and made sure to see if we needed anything. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the lobby atrium for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thazard143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Clean, comfortable, quiet, courteous! What else can be said of this great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goonerhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here with our family & everything about it was great! The rooms were clean, the service was great, food was delicious... & the kids LOVED the indoor/outdoor pool! The fitness room wasn't very big, but there is a place across the highway where you can go walk, etc. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We needed an over night stay heading back to Texas from northern Illinois. We arrived late, the check in was fast the room was comfortable and clean. We ara a family of four the room accommodated us well. The wifi was excellent and FREE. Our SUV was full as we were heading home from Christmas with family, the parking was well lighted and an area where only hotel guest should be. The breakfast area was clean with many hot and cold selections. Drury is my hotel of choice when traveling.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willmarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I must be honest, my partner and I wound up at the Drury because our car broke down, but our stay was so excellent that next time we might stop there on purpose! Aside from how we ended up there, the staff was incredibly pleasant and the free breakfast and 5:30 kickback was definitely a plus since we had no car. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and stocked with towels. Also, the e-saver rate is the lowest, even lower than AAA, so go for that.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spisovatelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
2.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.6 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest is located in St. Louis County suburb Valley Park. At the junction of I-44 and Highway 141, it's an easy drive to downtown St. Louis and West County attractions and businesses. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing