We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in an out of the way location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The Comfort Inn was very nice. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. They offer a hot breakfast that is good. There is a great variety offered. We have stayed in this hotel several times over the years and have always been more then satisfied. Be sure to get a reservation, they are frequently full during the summer.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed two nights here. It was very clean; the carpet had been replaced within the past year. The entire facility was spotless. The bathroom fixtures sparkled! The desk lamp and the bedside lamps all have plugs on their surfaces for your chargers. The linens are all crisp and clean. No yucky bedspreads!! The staff is friendly and greet you coming and going. There is a small indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was the usual with flavored waffles, scrambled or hard boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and cereals and large cinnamon rolls. There are several tables in the breakfast area. The hostess was busy replenishing the dishes and cleaning tables and doing a good job keeping up. There is always ice cold lemon water in the lobby which is very refreshing. There is popcorn in the afternoon. This is one of the nicest Comfort Inn's we have ever stayed in. We will be back if in the area again. We had a room on the top floor, less noise. And there are dehumidifiers in all the rooms.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank sj2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

When I think of hotel service, I think dollars spent. This is a true gem of a hotel. Rooms are spotless, well-appointed, and kept by a staff of careful, helpful folks who know how to work. Breakfast is a pretty big deal, though pretty standard "free breakfast" fare, the ladies that work to staff it take great care of hotel customers and, well anyone else who wanders into the area. I haven't had as helpful a staff of hotel folks in years. Guest desk workers answered questions quickly, supplied needs immediately and were always present and available. Cleaning staff were quick, efficient, and friendly and had plenty of nice towels. Our room had a de-humidifier, which most hotels in that area likely need. This was nice as it kept the room feeling cooler. I can't say enough about the folks at this hotel. The weekend had two wedding parties there and all were treated so well. I'd stay here again and wish our local hotels were this hospitable. Great job Comfort Inn Warrensburg. You win our vote for hotel of the year.

Room Tip: Corner rooms like the x13 are large. Ours faced Highway 50, but we didn't hear it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTX_ITGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel has an indoor swimming pool so is a perfect place to have a small January birthday party for 4 girls. I rented a larger room so that we would also have a sleeper sofa. Turns out those rooms are huge. The girls had plenty of room to play, paint nails and eat pizza. The party was a big hit. When I left, they gave me a small discount. I'm not sure why. She must have thought I didn't get much sleep with this crew. Great place. I'll be putting family up here when they come to visit the Burg.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RHONDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend and her daughters during a large student convention. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The elevator seemed to be very slow. I only ate breakfast one morning, but was excited because they had several options for low-carb eating. The food I chose was average hotel food, but there was a good variety. There was no available seating in the breakfast area for all three mornings that we were there.
They had free popcorn and cookies in the lobby each evening. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank skipper1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We travel to Warrensburg each year for a family reunion, and we stay here each time. The Comfort Inn in Warrensburg wins awards year after year, and it's easy to see why. Sure, the rooms are clean and comfortable, but that's the minimum expectation I have when I stay in a hotel.

Let's start with the shower - a REAL showerhead in a hotel room! You can actually get wet in the shower! What a novel concept!

Breakfast is included, and the choices have broadened a bit (pancakes now in addition to the other favorites).

The pool is well-maintained, and heated to a comfortable temperature.

The shining star of this hotel, however, is the AWESOME STAFF! They are all friendly, all helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome. We've seen the same faces year after year, too, so the owners must value their employees.

TL;DR - If you're traveling to Warrensburg, don't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisK6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

This is our fifth trip to Warrensburg but the first time we have stayed here. The thing that I am most impressed with is the staff. They are all so friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious. Nice warm breakfast each morning.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank charityb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warrensburg
1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Warrensburg
0.7 km away
Super 8 Warrensburg
Super 8 Warrensburg
#3 of 6 in Warrensburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
15.1 km away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
59 reviews
39 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station

Address: 609 E Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093-9605
Region: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range: $110 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrensburg
Warrensburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing