We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We've stayed there several times a year for 14 years and never been disappointed. The rooms are delightful as are the grounds, housekeepers and groundskeepers. However, the manager knows nothing about customer service as you will see below in some of the reviews. Our room was next door to two obnoxious, vulgar, loud foul-mouthed guests. Many people who were staying there, complained. The best the manager could do was send the groundskeeper to tell them to behave. Nothing good happened. They should have been evicted. On the second night we were there, the couple got into a physical fight. It was after 11pm, and the answering service said she'd call the manager. I suggested she call the sheriff. Anyway, not one thing changed in the tenants behavior. Furthermore, the manager did nothing. If she cared about her customers, she would have changed the situation for the good of all. She didn't call us and express concern or discount our rate. It was up to us to request a different room. The other guests we visited with were disappointed as well.
This place is so lovely, it deserves a manager who cares about the guests and knows how to treat them.

Room Tip: Wifi was only working for two days. All rooms are great depending on your needs. We like the Aspen b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Mountain Lodge claims on its website to have 2 restaurants. I booked the room because I knew after a long day at Glacier we would love to clean up, eat at the resort, & cool off in the pool. Not possible! No restaurants at this facility on Sundays or Mondays but they don't tell you that when you make the reservation. And even though it is 86F at 9pm & light, they lock the pool, so after finding a place off site to eat, they give you no opportunity to use the pool. A lovely place with no concept of customer service! Such a disappointment!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice large spacious room. Comfortable bed. Very quiet. Disappointed that they do not do breakfast. Riley pub sells good local ale for Flathead brewery and does really good fish and chips.
Good gym equipment and great laundry. Staff were very helpful and accommodated our very early arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The food/portions was not as described. When The server was approached about it she told me I could go get dinner somewhere else if I didn't like it. Then the chef started yelling at her about misguiding me about the meal I ordered, they yelled at eachother in front of all of the customers. the owner and her husband then came to our table. She approached us with a negative attitude and said "I understand you have a problem, we were upstairs having dinner! I shouldn't be down here right now!" So I started to explain what happened and she interrupted me saying "Whatever, whatever, whatever!" as she walked back inside. When we were given our bill she had taken off the 2 meals that where wrong. Four other patrons at the bar said they weren't ever going back and I must agree with them!! Terrible service, terrible food!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank GracieYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in a Tamarack Room. Beautiful, spacious, quiet room with a so so view of lake. The King bed was terrible, however the room was on the end & easy to accommodate taking our English Mastiff in & out. We were also without cable (the cable had gone out) for the better part of an entire day. They do not serve breakfast & they did not honor the AAA discount. They said because we were staying mid-week (week day rates) we were already receiving a discounted rate. Regardless if its week day rates, we have always received a AAA discount on top of a hotels published rate at any other hotel we've ever stayed at. The main restaurant is only open on Saturday & Sundays & the sports pub doesn't open until 5. Pizza from the pub was amazing! Overall a decent place to stay, but for the money spent it was not worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This place is amazing. It is right on Flathead Lake, up high in the Pines, has an awesome Sunday brunch plus a great pub downstairs. It is elegance with a Western flair. It is only five miles from the little village of Bigfork which has great restaurants. It is at the top of my list of great places to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank texasyellowrose41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

With a change in travel plans while visiting Glacier Park we wanted to stay in BigFork and explore the galleries and restaurants. We came across this hotel on AAA and also on TA. What a great find. The dog friendly room we had was huge with a fantastic view. They even had a huge, fluffy dog bed in the room. Very quiet and comfortable. Well maintained, clean, and well kept grounds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjuanfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
6.2 km away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bigfork
140 reviews
6.6 km away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
16.8 km away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
1.2 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#2 of 8 in Bigfork
87 reviews
6.1 km away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#3 of 3 in Bigfork
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge

Address: 14735 Sylvan Dr, Bigfork, MT 59911-8422
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: $129 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Lake Lodge offers 30 fireplace suites with spectacular views of Flathead Lake. Located 5 miles south of Bigfork, MT. Outdoor infinity pool and hot tubs. Shaffer's Restaurant for dinner, and Sunday brunch. Riley's Pub and Sports Bar - wood-fired pizza, burgers, sandwiches and microbrews. Group Events - function space available! Special winter getaway packages - available October 1st - April 30th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bigfork Mountain Lake Hotel Bigfork
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing