We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Pet and Family Friendly Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean, Pet and Family Friendly Inn”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

When we arrived we were greeted and a nice plate of cookies at the check in as well. The Hotel use to be A La Quinta Inn but recently changed ownership. They are still working out the bugs in their check in process but they were friendly. The indoor pool was average but clean and the maintenance man got our kids some pool toys to play with from the hotel storage. In the back of the hotel they have a dog area set aside as well. All and all a good stay for a family with a small dog.

Room Tip: Hotel has a continental breakfast offered....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeoyeoyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    94
    28
    12
    15
See reviews for
120
96
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Due to unforeseen vehicle repairs, we needed to spend 4 nights in Billings. The front desk was kind and incredibly helpful over the phone and in person, setting us up in an affordable room and offering myriad suggestions about how to spend our time in Billings. The hotel interior is attractive and it smells nice, sort of like the Venetian in Vegas but not as overpowering. The rooms were comfortable and quiet but a little on the small side--not as small as a Microtel but not as large as some 2 queen rooms that I've been in. The room has a desk, wireless, and a stuffed rocker that I found relaxing after 12 hours on the road. The hot tub was hot and operational. Our kids loved playing in the pool. Pool is a typical pool. Looks like there's an outside patio area that would be nice on hot days. Breakfast was typical of this type of hotel but the pancake machine appears to be out of commission for the weekend--just like our car. I'm very pleased with our choice and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a great hotel. It is 100% smoke free. The beds are comfortalbe and the pillows fluffy. The breakfast is good. They are very pet friendly and do not have an additional charge for pets.

Room Tip: Fisrt floor has the pool so it's noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyoming11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The wonderful expierence starts at check in, fantastic desk staff, friendly, helpful. the suites are nice, private room, king bed, loved the over stuffed chair, the bed foot stool. living room sofa was comfortable, plenty of room for kids to play. a COLD fridge and seperate sink. Quiet at night, good breakfast and friendly check out.

Room Tip: Try the suites! worth the extra 10$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searching4utopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This is a great spot stay for business travel. My hotel rooms was very clean, spacious, and the heater worked. The staff was professional and the airport shuttle service was a huge plus. I loved the NON Smoking environment, too. The new management is making a difference, so keep up the great work ;-)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinnerForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I am so glad there are such nice hotels available for those of us who travel with pets. I was moving cross-country with my cats and enjoyed this hotel very much. The ladies at the front desk were quite helpful, I was on day six of a seven-day trip so I was a bit brain-faded but they were very accommodating and helpful. Also there was plenty of parking for my moving truck plus trailer.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifc Northwest
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel last night. It is not in the normal batch of hotel around highway exits, you will need to go into town a couple of miles to find it next to a Chevy station and behind an italian restaurant. There was not an extra fee for the dogs, there was a pet contract that said the typical stuff - don't leave the pet alone in the room, they can't be in public areas of the hotel, on leash etc.

The room was clean, no weird smells, do bring conditioner none was provided, there were people checked in all around us and we couldn't hear them in the morning getting ready. This was the fastest wireless in-room internet I have ever experienced too.

We did not partake in the offered breakfast or the pool.

My biggest beef is with prior pet owners who stayed there and did not have the manners to pick up after their pets outside. Tthe hotel provides bags & a garbage can right there for us!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patticakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.4 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
4.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 3040 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Billings
#7 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Inn and Suites of Billings is conveniently located near I-90 and I-94, close to your favorite area attractions, and outdoor activities. Our affordable hotel accommodations and friendly staff will offer a memorable experience throughout your stay. Some of our amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, guest laundry facilities, FREE wireless Internet access, cable TV with ESPN, refrigerator/microwave in every room, and more. We are surrounded by lots of eating establishments and shopping.We are 100% smoke free and pet free to provide a healthy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings Hotel Billings
Lexington Inn And Suites Billings
La Quinta Billings
Billings La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing