We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A typical Holiday Inn experience, clean, dependable, friendly hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Billings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A typical Holiday Inn experience, clean, dependable, friendly hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I attend a industry trade show at this facility every year. When I visit Billings during other times of the year I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn because it's a newer, modern hotel.
That said I would still recommend this property if you are looking for value and a property that pretty much has it all.
They have a free airport shuttle, I have had to wait up to 30 minutes for it to pick me up but they always show up when they say they will. The shuttle used to take you downtown but that service is no longer available.
I have always stayed in their atrium rooms which are two rooms similar to the Courtyard by Marriott style. They are clean, kind of old but they have put in flat screen TV's. These rooms have a refrigerator and sink in the living area.
There is a small casino, restaurant, and bar. Food is average, I think the bar is the best place to hang.
The staff is very friendly, helpful, and gracious.

Room Tip: Go for the atrium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salemduckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand Montana. We also appreciate you recommending our hotel to other travelers that are looking for comfort and value. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you your next visit to Billings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    98
    150
    140
    133
See reviews for
166
103
34
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in early November and had booked 3 rooms. The rooms were ready when we arrived, tho had booked King beds they were all 2 queens, but was no problem. We were at a convention and the rooms were clean, not in the tower, but fine none the less. Nearly every time we passed a staff member, they greeted us with a smile and hello. Had breakfast a couple of times in restaurant and good selection for the buffet at a very good price, along with a great waitress.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmtravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Grand. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you your next visit to Billings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were put in the second building and the room numbers weren't exactly consecutive and therefore made the room difficult to find initially. As everyone else stated, there was no elevator so we had to lug our suitcases up the stairs. . Room was clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi worked well. We stayed at this hotel the night after staying at a lesser quality place and were quite happy. I heard that the lobby was nice, but never made it there. My dad used the pool and workout facilities and was pleased with them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank everfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Grand MT. Your positive comments are appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on your next visit to Billings! We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed in April and the entire hotel felt a bit tired; from the check-in to the tv in the room it was all tired. TV had very fuzzy picture which was disappointing. Bed was nice as was the bathroom. Could have been cleaner in the common areas and the employees smoked outside our entrance to the building.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backwardsraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

With a number of recent poor reviews, I had considerable trepidation for my recent stay here on a cross-country trip with my grandson. What a pleasant surprise!
The hotel was in good condition with new carpeting and a very attractive lobby area. Our room was clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. My ten year old grandson rated it as his favorite on our 3200 mile journey. I cannot dispute his judgement.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimgev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand. We look forward to serving you your next visit to Billings! We are glad to hear your grandson enjoyed the stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here out of necessity due to a shortage of room availability in Billings, Montana in August. Granted, there were only a few rooms available in the whole CITY, and I was grateful to have a bed to sleep. However, it was particularly unpleasant. The hotel staff were nice, and the on-site casino/dining was a plus (if it had been open when we arrived at 9 pm). The only room they had available was a smoking room in the North hall. I know it was a smoking room, but it smelled terrible, the ashtrays were still dirty, and all my things smelled like smoke upon my departure. In addition, I was on the second floor, there were no elevators, and the stairwell and halls were completely lacking in cleanliness. I was also kept up all night hearing our neighbors through the thin walls and people on the streets, nor did I feel as though I was in a particularly safe area in Billings, and the run-down facade of the Holiday Inn did nothing to calm my nerves. If I ever end up in Billings again, I would rather drive through the night to a different city than waste my money staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The north wing of the hotel left much to be desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nnicoleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Grand MT. We continue to upgrade the facility on a consistent basis. Our new elevator will be installed by the end of September. I am sorry we only had a smoking room available when you made your reservation, majority of our rooms are non-smoking. We look forward to improving our services and facility according to our guest’s comments and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Billings hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Our 3rd hotel on our tour bus group. The lobby was great and huge, there were some welcome drinks available. Our room was VERY VERY far, it took us over 5 minutes to walk and carry our luggage. The rooms were very good, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were decent. There was free WiFi which worked fine. We also ordered the Chicken Fried Steak and Pork Chops. It was okay, nothing spectacular but it was very filling. Service was decent also. Overall, Free WiFI, comfortable and clean rooms = a good night stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetBlue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBillings, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Grand. We look forward to serving you your next visit to Billings, our new elevator will be installed the end of September which will assist our guests in this section of the hotel. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.1 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#20 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.8 km away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing