We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were in town for the Thanksgiving Holiday and needed a place to stay and ended up here. The Service was great and the people were very friendly!!
The rooms were clean and my daughter loved the breakfast there.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stay at alot of different hotels and EconoLodge for the price and quality of the room. You can never go wrong. The front desk is alway freindly. I have never had a bad experince there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ty y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The military discount at this motel was higher than any other. Total cost was $65 for two. Great value for the budget minded person.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Clean rooms, courteous staff. Great place for leaving a car parked while flying out of Billings airport. Free shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. I am so glad you enjoyed staying here at the Econo Lodge and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

nice clean rooms with friendly staff. excellent rates and location, my pets were welcome!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for posting! Pets are always welcome here at the Econo Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

On a long trip from Minnesota to Seattle we needed to stop in Billings, MT. The Econo Lodge was recommended by AAA and it was very reasonable priced. The room was clean, the shower, TV and Fridge worked perfectly. The staff was very helpful and kind when we wanted to switch rooms at the last second. I would recommend Econo Lodge to anyone on the way through Billings.

Room Tip: AAA Discount Available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronCWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Thank you for your comment! We take pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and excellent customer service! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed your hotel on Thanksgiving evening and the desk clerk was very hospitable. The room was very clean and the continental breakfast was great. At checkout the manager was extremely understanding with our late checkout. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Last but not least they have excellent prices. Mary J.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
1.3 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
664 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
278 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6347 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing