We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Lot G Cafe

Lot G Cafe
Ranked #65 of 264 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Description: Lot G Cafe delivers fresh, locally sourced ingredients, made from scratch recipes and quality service. We serve breakfast and lunch all day, every day. We offer a wide variety of naturally gluten free dining options from decadent comfort food to healthy vegetable and whole grain bowls, espresso, coffee, fresh juices and more.
Restaurant details
Description: Lot G Cafe delivers fresh, locally sourced ingredients, made from scratch recipes and quality service. We serve breakfast and lunch all day, every day. We offer a wide variety of naturally gluten free dining options from decadent comfort food to healthy vegetable and whole grain bowls, espresso, coffee, fresh juices and more.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

After our balloon flight, came here for breakfast with the crew.
Pretty new place, modern concept.
You have to order at the counter and get a number to put on your table.
We were told to try the chicken fried steak. One of us was from Texas, so a tough jury.
Presentation was really good. They have their own gravy which is awesome and a little spicy.
The meat was tender and had a lot of flavor. Test passed for our Texas jury member :-)
A place to go when you’re in Bozeman!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Peterpoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspiredMadness, Public Relations Manager at Lot G Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hooray! That is so great to hear that we passed the Texan chicken fried steak test! Phew! We're so glad you enjoyed your meal - and we know from experience that taking a balloon ride builds up an appetite! We very much appreciate your coming in and taking the time to leave such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a delightful breakfast at Lot G this morning. Our daughter is GF and it was so nice not to have to ask what is GF because everything is GF. Fun outdoor area that might be shared with a brewery and kumucha bar. Our table shared ebelskivers with lemon curd and huckleberry Jam. Also loved the basic brekke and patatas brava. All will be happy here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 813maureenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspiredMadness, Public Relations Manager at Lot G Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you so much Maureen! That was the goal with opening this place - we wanted a safe place for everyone to eat. We very much appreciate your nice and detailed review, it means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

I’m not one to go out of my way to find a gluten free place, however, this place is completely gluten free and I didn’t even notice. it was delicious and they have a friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank candaces0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspiredMadness, Public Relations Manager at Lot G Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you Candace! That is exactly our goal - to provide a place where everyone can eat safely but flavor isn't compromised. Glad to hear that we met our goal! We appreciate your coming in and leaving such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

This place has the food down. It was fantastic! Even my husband who doesn’t need to GF loved his dishes. Wish their ordering system was better. Had to wait in line a bit to order (and we were there early to avoid long lines we were warned about).
Will always go back whenever I’m in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CAgirlPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspiredMadness, Public Relations Manager at Lot G Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you so much! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal. And we are working on some changes that will help with that long line, hopefully we'll have them in place next time you come to visit! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten at this place numerous times and find the poop consistently good! It is totally gluten-free! We especially like the shrimp salad in the fried polenta. Their huevos rancheros is also very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InspiredMadness, Public Relations Manager at Lot G Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you so much Mark!!! That's the highest praise, when people come back for more. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lot G Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lot G Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing