We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
423
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary marthawestern roomcarriage houseunique experiencewonderful hostsrolling hillsaspen roombeautiful animalsbreakfast was deliciousrecreation roomlog homeother guestsbozeman areaevery morningstayed longerthe main househot tub
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 440 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The Bahn family is wonderful, including their marvelous wolves. Chris and Mary Martha are great hosts, and well able to share their wolf packs with us. What rapport, what human-wolf bonding!
The B & Bis great, too. The Western Room is a winner, looking out on the pack enclosures and letting us see from above the animals playing, and eating and hiding in the tall grass.
All marvelous.
A great place to stay. Well worth two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheiladierks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Wonderful views of mountains, wolves were awesome, they out did themselves on breakfast, couldn't get any better.

Room Tip: single bed room overlooked the wolf enclosure
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed in the Carriage House with our 2 teenage children. It was perfect. The area is beautiful, and Chris and Mary-MArtha are terrific hosts. For us, the Carriage House offered significant advantages. We were able to spread out with the 2 bedrooms, and the nicely stocked kitchen allowed us to cook our dinner instead of going out. Our kids enjoyed the pool table and games. The wolves are beautiful. We hope to go back.

Room Tip: Carriage House gave us extra space and privacy
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRWLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at Howler's Inn, and cannot recommend it enough. The location is beautiful, away from town, but not too far. It is easy to find, even when our flights were delayed and we arrived after midnight. Mary Martha and Chris were so accommodating, and they had great suggestions for hikes, restaurants and other activities in the area. The breakfasts were divine, I bought the cookbook, and plan to try some of the recipes soon. The wolves added an extra special diminsion to the stay, I found them fascinating. You will love this place! Hope we can return before too long.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy_and_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our family of three stayed in the Western room. The room is spacious and comfy with fantastic views. The views are "sound of music" fantastic. The breakfasts were delicious and our 12 YO son bought the cookbook so he can make them at home. Having the wolves there is special - took lots of pics. The distance to town is about 15 minutes which works if you don't prefer to be in town. We enjoyed the country setting. Our son enjoyed the pool table in the basement. I enjoyed relaxing on the porch. Very unique stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logansrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews