We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love Howlers!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozeman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary
Ranked #1 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Howlers Inn this past Feb, the start of our two week trip to the Bozeman area and Yellowstone National Park. Our time at Howlers was cut a day short since our flight was cancelled from NJ and we could not get on another flight for 4 days, so we drove and it was worth every minute of the trip to make it in time for at least two nights at the Inn! Mary-Martha and Chris, and the girls too, make you feel very welcome and at home. Breakfast is excellent and overall atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable. We took advantage of the hot tub after going dog sledding, an amenity I'm sure that would be good after hiking or skiing too! I am in love with Comanche, Sekani too, and can't wait to see them again. Never thought I would be kissed by a wolf :) Thankful to have 'met' Miss Grizz and the rest of the older pack as well, and loved watching them from the Western room and our friends room, Southwest, and also the kitchen. Can't wait to go back for another visit, maybe another winter one to make more snow angels!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooshele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our all-too-short stay at Howlers. The fantastic October weather didn't hurt any, but both the inn itself and the hospitality of the hosts were unbeatable. Especially if you like animals or nature, do yourself a favor and stay at this inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc3chuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Nice B&B. Owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding areas. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyable every morning. The rooms were comfortable with nice views. Price was very resonable. Easy drive to Bozeman and Livingston. Loved the wolf sanctuary! Great place to stay if you enjoy nature and wildlife.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorminey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Our second stay at Howler's Inn and this time the High point of our drive across the whole US. The name is not a misnomer because the night we stayed the wolves did howl... a treat in our minds. And everything else was perfect also, especially the family. They are a treat that can't be beat and we would stay again when in the neighborhood...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

One could only hope for as lovely a stay as I had at The Howler's Inn. Not only was the atmosphere delightful and the service perfect but seeing the wolves everyday made the trip complete! I am sure to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Howler Inn. It was very relaxing and the views were awesome. The breakfast each morning was great, really enjoyed the breakfast!! Would recommend this stay as a part of visiting Yellowstone and for just plain relaxing.

The room was very clean, and so was the bathroom. The owners were a joy to talk and visit with. I can just go on and on with compliments.

The wolves were really a nice treat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dood012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Howler’s Inn sets the standard for B&Bs. It’s located in a beautiful setting, offers lots of amenities like terry cloth robes and private bathrooms, and then there are the wolves; being able to observe them up close is an amazing experience. Mary-Martha and Chris are gracious and laid-back hosts. You can do your own thing or if you need advice about good hiking trails or local restaurants, they are quick to help. Based on experiences at other B&Bs, I had low expectations for breakfast, but Howler’s Inn excels here as well. Each breakfast I had there was cooked from scratch and was delicious and filling, exactly what you need before a day of sightseeing. Staying at Howler’s Inn made my trip to Montana special, and I’ve recommended it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanRecycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
16.3 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#2 of 31 in Bozeman
680 reviews
16.1 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
254 reviews
18.6 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#10 of 31 in Bozeman
250 reviews
18.1 km away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
18.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bozeman, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howlers Inn Bed & Breakfast and Wolf Sanctuary

Address: 3185 Jackson Creek Rd, Bozeman, MT 59715-9659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range: $133 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique lodging experience. Visit a beautiful log home B&B with wolf sanctuary set on 42 acres near Bozeman, MT. All rooms have a private bath and mountain views. Some rooms overlook the wolf enclosure, home to five wolves, offering an up close opportunity to enjoy their singing and antics. Children of all ages welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing