We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
444
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern roomcarriage houseunique experiencerolling hillswonderful hostsaspen roombeautiful animalsbreakfast was deliciousother guestsbozeman areaevery morningstayed longerguest housean easy drivethe main houseyellowstone national parkspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 462 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our all-too-short stay at Howlers. The fantastic October weather didn't hurt any, but both the inn itself and the hospitality of the hosts were unbeatable. Especially if you like animals or nature, do yourself a favor and stay at this inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc3chuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Nice B&B. Owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding areas. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyable every morning. The rooms were comfortable with nice views. Price was very resonable. Easy drive to Bozeman and Livingston. Loved the wolf sanctuary! Great place to stay if you enjoy nature and wildlife.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorminey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Our second stay at Howler's Inn and this time the High point of our drive across the whole US. The name is not a misnomer because the night we stayed the wolves did howl... a treat in our minds. And everything else was perfect also, especially the family. They are a treat that can't be beat and we would stay again when in the neighborhood...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2010

One could only hope for as lovely a stay as I had at The Howler's Inn. Not only was the atmosphere delightful and the service perfect but seeing the wolves everyday made the trip complete! I am sure to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Howler Inn. It was very relaxing and the views were awesome. The breakfast each morning was great, really enjoyed the breakfast!! Would recommend this stay as a part of visiting Yellowstone and for just plain relaxing.

The room was very clean, and so was the bathroom. The owners were a joy to talk and visit with. I can just go on and on with compliments.

The wolves were really a nice treat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dood012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews