We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paying any more is a waste.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Kingston, Rhode Island
1 review
“Paying any more is a waste.”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Yellowstone. We just needed somewhere to sleep and let our tent dry out the night before our flight home. This was much nicer than the (poor) motel we were used to for the same price! The room was clean, no dust or mold. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but the blankets were warm. The room was a little small, but fine for our needs. There was no tub, just a shower, but it was larger than the typical stall. The bathroom was cold -- so there was a heating light installed in the ceiling. You could set a timer for how long you wanted it on -- nice! We really appreciated the self-service laundry area. This is a great place to stay if you just need a clean place to sleep and shower. No frills, but on your way to/from Yellowstone, do you really need them?

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hacknhike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    39
    35
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
39
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

All the motels in this area are subject to trains during the night blowing their horns. On Wed. night, I counted about 6 trains in the middle of the night. With earplugs, they probably won't wake you. Other than that, the rooms were clean, a good value, but the continental breakfast was somewhat skimpy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdviets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandpoint idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stay with Rodeway Inn both coming and going to Yellowstone. The trip on the way to Yellowstone was nicer front end help and gave good intructions, but sign was wrong out front had Value Inn made it confusing. On the was home from Park, we made registed early , but clerk gave us a non -insistant exit number and we drove 20 miles out of our way until we could find a exit that we could get turned around, making a long night even longer Smoke free rooms smell like smoke.Would not adjusted hotel fee to make right the bad directions.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandywine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Havre, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel and although there was nothing exceptional I enjoyed my stay. I guess no news is good news. Rooms was clean and came with a low price. This place was a little hard to find (hidden behind the interstate)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brnrmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The hotel is fine if you get a good price. It's clean, but pretty worn out... the sheets are thin and the pillows are flat. The door to the bathroom had a broken lock. The continental breakfast was sparse... the main problem was the coffee machine wasn't working and the hot water was only lukewarm. I would only recommend this hotel if you get a good low price for it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This was an average hotel. Pillows and beds were worn and uncomfortable, screens were torn. Not a great, but not bad either, especially if the price fits your budget.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBB66066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
270 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

This Rodeway Inn offers good all-round value. We were heading for Yellowstone National Park and just needed a place for the night. Our room was quite small but had everything we needed, most notably a comfortable bed and pillows and a spacious shower with good pressure and lots of hot water. After a day of driving, we also appreciated the hot tub and pool. The hotel serves a better-than-average continental breakfast, with supplies constantly replenished by an attendant. Although the hotel seemed pretty full, we heard no noise from other rooms or from the parking lot.

Downtown Bozeman is just a short drive away. If you have the time, take an hour or two to stroll around the historic town centre and check out the shops and restaurants (the Blackbird Bistro on the main street serves a really nice lunch). The Museum of the Rockies, not too far from downtown, is also well worth a visit, with indoor dinosaur exhibits and an outdoor area focusing on pioneer life.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
2.0 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
151 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.8 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 31 in Bozeman
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#15 of 31 in Bozeman
596 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
184 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bozeman

Property: Motel 6 Bozeman
Address: 817 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bozeman is located off of I-90 exit 306 at N 7th Ave/SR 205. Restaurants, shops and area attractions are nearby. Gallatin Field/Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Airport is only 7.7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing