We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just fine for the price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Bozeman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Bozeman
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just fine for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

This is a basic low-budget hotel. It has interior corridors, a nice pool/spa/sauna and its clean.

Pros:
- Clean
- Safe
- Pool/Spa/Sauna
- Friendly staff

Cons:
- Tiny TV.
- No amenities (shampoo, clock, etc.)
- Very basic breakfast.

Room Tip: Great for a cheap night's sleep. Recommended for the price and class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    39
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
32
39
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We booked the hotel a few hours before arrival, so didn't spend much time researching. It was the opening weekend for MSU (the college) so there weren't many hotels in the $100 range available at the last minute. The hotel was average. Nice front desk staff gal named Sarah who treated folks nicely. The room was also good except the curtains which had funny stains on them. Washed our hands after touching those. The pillowcases seemed to have some hairs on them but not such that I requested a new one. The bed was alright, not horrible and not great. The continental breakfast was good. They were even nice enough to bag up a couple slices of bread next to the peanut butter and jelly. I bet folks with kids liked that. We didn't use the hotel so can't comment on that, but I did see alot of families looking forward to the pool on that hot day!

Room Tip: Call the local number and ask for your special needs. Maybe mention you are a neat freak to help avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Washington State
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The single-bed room was small but quite clean and reasonably well appointed. Breakfast room is crowded and there are limited options for breakfast (e.g. no fresh fruit). Given the other options available on a high-occupancy weekend, a very good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Double0Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

A group traveling to Las Vegas via Yellowstone stopped here for one night. We found the rooms to be comfortable and quite. The staff was helpful and pleasant. In the morning they had continental breakfast consisting of cereal, toast, muffins, and english muffins. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Very nice and neat. Breakfast was fine rooms were cute,actually. price is nice!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watchdogsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Rhode Island
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Yellowstone. We just needed somewhere to sleep and let our tent dry out the night before our flight home. This was much nicer than the (poor) motel we were used to for the same price! The room was clean, no dust or mold. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but the blankets were warm. The room was a little small, but fine for our needs. There was no tub, just a shower, but it was larger than the typical stall. The bathroom was cold -- so there was a heating light installed in the ceiling. You could set a timer for how long you wanted it on -- nice! We really appreciated the self-service laundry area. This is a great place to stay if you just need a clean place to sleep and shower. No frills, but on your way to/from Yellowstone, do you really need them?

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hacknhike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

All the motels in this area are subject to trains during the night blowing their horns. On Wed. night, I counted about 6 trains in the middle of the night. With earplugs, they probably won't wake you. Other than that, the rooms were clean, a good value, but the continental breakfast was somewhat skimpy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdviets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.8 km away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#29 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.9 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 30 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#16 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 30 in Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bozeman

Property: Motel 6 Bozeman
Address: 817 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bozeman is located off of I-90 exit 306 at N 7th Ave/SR 205. Restaurants, shops and area attractions are nearby. Gallatin Field/Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Airport is only 7.7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, indoor heated pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing