We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful home!”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The Lehrkind Mansion was very beautiful. Our service was outstanding, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful stay. The mansion is very easy to get to, and centrally located, easy access to downtown. I would definitely recommend staying here on a trip to Bozeman.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrsmanske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    26
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
110
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This B & B is fantastic! Chris is very friendly and his breakfasts are amazing! The attention to detail in all aspects of this inn-from the antiques scattered throughout the whole house, to the delightful Regina music box and the myriad of suggestions from Chris for places to see and eat while you stay in Bozeman are very much appreciated. My only complaint was that we were only in town one night! My husband and I will definitely be back! Thanks Chris!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hikinggirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Stonington, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed in the Elm Suite for 3 nights. Very comfortable bed with incredibly soft sheets, DELICIOUS breakfast with the best pepper bacon ever, easy walk to Main St. and along trails about town. Loved all the antiques collected for these old homes (especially the upright music box!) Great info gained from Chris on local hikes (our interest). Train whistle noisy at night but closing the windows helped. Chris and Rachael were very welcoming. Really liked the feel of the town too! Only wish Bozeman was a little closer....!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I had the opportunity to stay in the Aspen Room in the Gardnen House and it was very nice. The mansion is beautiful, Chris is a fantastic host and breakfast was great. I hope to go back soon and take my wife.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights - fantastic B&B, lovely room, friendly owner, very clean and delicious home cooked breakfast. We enjoyed the walk into town, about 15 mins. Only drawback is the train hooting as it comes to the level crossing not very far away- goes on through the night and there did seem to be a lot of trains! Having said that I would still stay again it is everything a B&B should be. we ate at The Montana Aleworks which were great, good food, great atmosphere -sitting drinking at bar watching baseball game a real highlight.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kme98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wills Point, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Chris and Jon made us feel so welcomed at the Lehrkind. The rooms were immaculate, food great and hospitality top shelf. We will make sure that when we are in Bozeman again, The Lehrkind Mansion will be the number one of places to stay. Thanks Chris & Jon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaPWillsPoint_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The place is awesome! The owner is great and really makes people feel at home!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
1.3 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
583 reviews
1.0 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
203 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
328 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
414 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715-3063
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing