We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great Service"”
Review of Ramada Bozeman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Bozeman
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Great Service"”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here six nights will we were skiing at Bridger Bowl. The location is excellent as it is just off the Intersate and the highway to get to Bridger is right beside the Hotel. We got a room with a murphy bed since we have a teenage daughter and a teenage son and everyone had a comfortable bed to sleep in. The rooms were clean and we had lots of room for the 4 of us. The breakfast was good and well stocked and the area was clean. The staff at the hotel were great and very helpful. They went out of their way for me as I had some items shipped to the hotel and they happened to be shipped early before we had arrived and the staff stored them for me and informed me that they would be ther for me when I arrived and they were. The pool and hot tub were small but they were clean and was all that we needed after snow boarding all day. This is the third time we have stayed here and will probably stay again. Great value for your dollar. Great staff!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    222
    114
    38
    27
See reviews for
358
131
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed a couple nights here, looking into daughter going to Montana State University in Fall. Had a number of hotels to choose from just off the interstate, a couple miles from downtown and the college. Chose this Ramada due to breakfast included, location, and indoor pool. Room was big, came with a fridge and microwave, and separate table and chairs, came in handy when eating, playing cards, ect. Breakfast started at 6am - our flight was at 5:50am our last morning, and front desk made sure breakfast stuff was out for us at 4:45am that morning. Staff was great, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fenwaysox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess3733, Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Overall a very nice place to spend the night. Very quiet, good variety of foof at the breakfast area clean and well stocked. Newly remodeled large rooms very clean. Only thing that could use a little work is the pool area, small but again clean. Very good value for the money would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our family has stayed here several two or three times- its never been amazing but its better then some. This last visit, however, will probably be our last. There was literally dried, human fecal matter on our bathroom floor, There's no way it could have been missed if properly cleaned. The bathroom shower was mildewed around the top, to the point that the dry wall was suffering damage and the provided blow dryer had long hairs hanging from it. On top of that there were several times through the night people were running down the halls yelling and being loud and at 2 am we were woken up by drunk people screaming in the parking lot. The bed was also really uncomfortable. The main reason we stay is because we have 4 kids and they like the water slide. However, if there is more the families in the pool area at a time, there's nowhere to sit, they run out of towels, and since its not a full size pool, just a small area for the slide to empty into, there's no place to swim. The first time we stayed we were the only ones there so it wasn't an issue. The evening front desk person was useless- When we were ready to go back to our room with 4 small, cold, wet, children, I informed her that they were out of towels and that there was poop on our floor she said, " ok thanks." and walked into the back area and left me standing, dripping wet, in my swim suit in the front lobby for over 5 minutes waiting. I gave up and went back to the pool. She had apparently replaced the towels because there were now two being taken by another mom. We didn't get any towels to say the least. Not worth the money. Stay across the street, super comfy beds and nice service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kendra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G, General Manager at Ramada Bozeman, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We were very concerned to hear that a repeat guest did not have a good experience. Our housekeeping staff has been working very hard to clean the grout in the bathroom area, sometimes that process leaves a discoloration on the tile, we are sorry you thought it was something else. Thanks to your feedback we will take even more care to make sure that doesn’t happen in the future. When we have a very busy weekend everyone wants to use the pool because it is so much fun. But there always seems to be enough different times of the day that everyone can get their family time in and we replenish the pool towels as quickly as we can. As you said in your review, some weekends you can be the only ones in the pool and it is quite nice. We hope you will stay with us again on one of those slower weekends.
Thank you for your response, it helps us improve.
Janet Gideon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our ski race team has stayed here a few times now when attending races at Bridger Bowl. It is an easy drive to the Mountain from here. The rooms are large and we LOVE the fact that we have interior and exterior doors when loading our equipment. The service has always been pleasant and our kids have a great time in the pool with the waterslide. The price is very reasonable. I was able to update our team's facebook page using the free WiFi. For a continental type breakfast, they had sufficient choices. I would recommend to anyone traveling with children!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of baggage/equipment request a ground floor so you can use the exterior door from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, wy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Our first time staying at this hotel. Jessica and Wendy at the Front Desk as well as Janet, the General Manager, were very friendly and helpful with information about Bozeman. Slept like a log. Stay here, you will be pleasantly surprised how good service can be. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarriorinCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel was really.....strange. The property was very outdated, and our room had the feel of staying in someone's old back bedroom, complete with a little box-TV and mismatched linens. Luckily we were really tired from driving because we really just needed to sleep there and the bed was sufficiently comfortable, but I kept looking out the window to make sure our car wasn't being broken into. The people below us were really scuzzy looking, had their door propped open to the outside, and from what we could see, it looked like they live in the hotel. I worried all night that we would have a break-in. The breakfast in the morning did not look appetizing AT ALL.....we skipped it and went to the McDonalds across the street. This hotel was by far the worst of the 5 hotels we stayed at on our trip, and as we were leaving in the morning, we saw the nicer hotel across the street and agreed we should have stayed there. If we return to Bozeman, we will definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
338 reviews
2.4 km away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bozeman

Property: Ramada Bozeman
Address: 2020 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Bozeman offers clean, comfortable rooms plus a 90' water slide.The Ramada Bozeman offers comfortable lodging with over sized guest rooms that have modern furniture, flat screen TV, and plush bedding. Our first floor rooms have the convenience of interior and exterior entrances. We have several family suites with 2 queen beds and a full size sofa bed to accommodate up 6 people. All of our guestrooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, and irons. Our heated indoor pool area features a 90 ft. water slide and hot tub. If you still have energy after skiing we also have a fitness center. Our Ramada has free high speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing