We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Butte
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
263
201
64
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
201
64
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupfront deskfree ice creamroom was cleancookieschoice hotelswafflesgreat place to staythird floorhot tubwould stay againthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice stayparking lothot breakfastgreat breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 568 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed here two nights and cannot rave enough about the awesome service at the front desk, how helpful all the staff was, the A+ comfort of the rooms and the delicious breakfast in the morning. I have stayed at the Bellagio in Las Vegas and got snotty, rude staff and sub standard service. This was quite the opposite. I will be back as Butte is my hometown. Thanks!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie joy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great! They also very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2011

There\s a certain standard one expects with Comfort Inns and this one did not disappoint. It is in a busy area with lots of conveniences nearby. Staff is friendly, room is fine, pool is a decent size.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very depressing accommodations and horrible value at $112 two of us paid for one night in a non-smoking room. Major rip-off, but too tired to argue! Outdated rooms! Mediocre service at best. Pitiful general accommodations. Would never return or recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyroclastic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Summer travel. Everything was quite full and had to choose this place. Next time I'll plan a little further in advance.

Carpets in hallway and room were very dirty. Looks like remodeling is going on, but come on! At least shampoo the carpets for the busy season. Get your remodeling complete. Chunks of plaster in hallway (a good vacuum would help this). Baseboards all missing and ragged edges of wallpaper showing... You're not putting your best forward and not asking for return clients. Friendly staff at breakfast. Adequate breakfast. Bed looks like it was upgraded fairly recently, it was nice. Sheet were a little thread-bare.

Toilet was one of those dinky $69 toilets you get at Home Depot. Come on! Buy a decent toilet! I have a small behind... I really feel for some larger people!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank can2northwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doreaw, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn Butte, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

We appreciate your feedback regarding your time here at the Comfort Inn of Butte. It's true, we are currently in the process of renovating our hallways and are proud of our ongoing efforts to update our property to better satisfy our guests.

The wall vinyl contractor is here now, still working on the cooridor walls, and the lighting fixtures are being replaced for each section as they finish. Once the vinyl is finished, the carpet contractor will arrive and will install brand new carpeting through the whole building as well. The baseboards, of course, will be completed by the carpeting contractor so they do appear unfinished for now but we promise they won't be left out! Meanwhile, I will make sure that our maintenance and housekeeping departments make vacuuming more frequently a top priority during the process.

Coordinating the scheduling with the contractors was difficult and we did have to start the project during our busier season but we are pleased that they've been working quickly and quietly and we hope that guests see it as a positive that we are undertaking efforts to improve our product.

Based on the feedback we have received on TripAdvisor we have expanded our signage around the property explaining the renovation project and the timing of it and are going to more frequently provide updates about our progress via our social media pages. Previously we had small signs at the front desk and in our breakfast room and now we have larger signs posted near every entrance and in every hallway.

Our beds ARE very comfortable... I wish that I had one at home. I will also make sure that laundry is pulling any and all linens that don't meet specifications.

I invite you come take a walk-through of the property next time you're in the area to get a peek at the finished product of our renovation. I'm sure you'll be impressed once everything is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews