We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Butte
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Butte
trevor-wa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“a very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

a bit pricey at $88 for a one nite stay, but a very nice motel

Room Tip: half of the rooms face the I90, get one facing the other way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    176
    59
    17
    16
See reviews for
147
154
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here two nights and cannot rave enough about the awesome service at the front desk, how helpful all the staff was, the A+ comfort of the rooms and the delicious breakfast in the morning. I have stayed at the Bellagio in Las Vegas and got snotty, rude staff and sub standard service. This was quite the opposite. I will be back as Butte is my hometown. Thanks!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie joy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great! They also very pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

There\s a certain standard one expects with Comfort Inns and this one did not disappoint. It is in a busy area with lots of conveniences nearby. Staff is friendly, room is fine, pool is a decent size.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Very depressing accommodations and horrible value at $112 two of us paid for one night in a non-smoking room. Major rip-off, but too tired to argue! Outdated rooms! Mediocre service at best. Pitiful general accommodations. Would never return or recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyroclastic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Summer travel. Everything was quite full and had to choose this place. Next time I'll plan a little further in advance.

Carpets in hallway and room were very dirty. Looks like remodeling is going on, but come on! At least shampoo the carpets for the busy season. Get your remodeling complete. Chunks of plaster in hallway (a good vacuum would help this). Baseboards all missing and ragged edges of wallpaper showing... You're not putting your best forward and not asking for return clients. Friendly staff at breakfast. Adequate breakfast. Bed looks like it was upgraded fairly recently, it was nice. Sheet were a little thread-bare.

Toilet was one of those dinky $69 toilets you get at Home Depot. Come on! Buy a decent toilet! I have a small behind... I really feel for some larger people!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank can2northwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doreaw, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
We appreciate your feedback regarding your time here at the Comfort Inn of Butte. It's true, we are currently in the process of renovating our hallways and are proud of our ongoing efforts to update our property to better satisfy our guests.

The wall vinyl contractor is here now, still working on the cooridor walls, and the lighting fixtures are being replaced for each section as they finish. Once the vinyl is finished, the carpet contractor will arrive and will install brand new carpeting through the whole building as well. The baseboards, of course, will be completed by the carpeting contractor so they do appear unfinished for now but we promise they won't be left out! Meanwhile, I will make sure that our maintenance and housekeeping departments make vacuuming more frequently a top priority during the process.

Coordinating the scheduling with the contractors was difficult and we did have to start the project during our busier season but we are pleased that they've been working quickly and quietly and we hope that guests see it as a positive that we are undertaking efforts to improve our product.

Based on the feedback we have received on TripAdvisor we have expanded our signage around the property explaining the renovation project and the timing of it and are going to more frequently provide updates about our progress via our social media pages. Previously we had small signs at the front desk and in our breakfast room and now we have larger signs posted near every entrance and in every hallway.

Our beds ARE very comfortable... I wish that I had one at home. I will also make sure that laundry is pulling any and all linens that don't meet specifications.

I invite you come take a walk-through of the property next time you're in the area to get a peek at the finished product of our renovation. I'm sure you'll be impressed once everything is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had a hard time finding a room and took the "bridal suite" for $150.00. thought that was alittle high for the condition of the hotel. It looks as if they are in the process of remodeling and haven't finished. the room was clean and the bed was excellent. They called breakfast a full breakfast, but it is what i expect at most chains,waffles, yogurt,eggs and such.

Room Tip: use your discount cards
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John75657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doreaw, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
We appreciate your feedback regarding your time here at the Comfort Inn of Butte. It appears that you stayed with us right at the beginning of our corridor remodeling project. It's true, we are currently in the process of renovating our hallways and are proud of our ongoing efforts to update our property to better satisfy our guests.

The wall vinyl contractor is here now, still working on the cooridor walls, and the lighting fixtures are being replaced for each section as they finish. Once the vinyl is finished, the carpet contractor will arrive and will install brand new carpeting through the whole building as well. Coordinating the scheduling with the contractors was difficult and we did have to start the project during our busier season but we are pleased that they've been working quickly and quietly and we hope that guests see it as a positive that we are undertaking efforts to improve our product.

Based on the feedback we have received on TripAdvisor we have expanded our signage around the property explaining the renovation project and the timing of it and are going to more frequently provide updates about our progress via our social media pages. Previously we had small signs at the front desk and in our breakfast room and now we have larger signs posted near every entrance and in every hallway.

We are always open to suggestions from our guests and if there is something that you feel would make our breakfast offerings more complete please don't hesitate to let us know.

I invite you come take a walk-through of the property next time you're in the area to get a peek at the finished product of our renovation. I'm sure you'll be impressed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
3.7 km away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Butte

Property: Comfort Inn of Butte
Address: 2777 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn of Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Butte
Butte Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing