We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food-- Try to get here before three for lunch”
Review of SoHo asian Cusine

SoHo asian Cusine
Ranked #28 of 118 Restaurants in Butte
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We asked a number of people in Butte to recommend a Chinese Restaurant and all of them said to go to Soho Asian Cuisine and to get there for lunch. It was difficult to find and after climbing the winding walkway inside the bar, we finally got there at two minutes to three. The owner (who was not too happy) finally agreed to let us order from the lunch menu.

We were pleased with the food and service. The red coloring in the sweet and sour initially put us off, but it tasted delicious. As did the orange coloring of the Almond Chicken. The food was very good and the servings were adequate.

We will go there again.

Dwain and Judy Helm Wright--Missoula, MT

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judyhwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2017

Food is fairly decent but service can be very slow, there seems to usually only be one waiter. Would not recommend if you are in a time crunch during lunch.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank nickjesspetritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

To me the food was just average I have had better. Ate here while visiting a friend in Butte. I thought $13.50 was a bit much for Chinese food that was just OK. The staff was friendly and accommodating

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank panteralovr2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

This place has got the atmosphere and comfort that makes you want to linger. Food is great, atmosphere is quiet, service is fast.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Pretty good. Been here twice now for dinner. Food is rather salty even for Chinese cuisine but still satisfies my love for Asian food that I am deprived of in this state. Nice classy atmosphere with a bar or dining option.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sitaly1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SoHo asian Cusine also viewed

 

Been to SoHo asian Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing