We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here. Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here almost two years ago with my whole family group (aunt uncles ....) we all had a wonderful time. I had an infant son and they were very helpful getting me a highchair for breakfast time....food was great! Location beautiful! Loved it all!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidimason2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights in October wile visiting Glacier National Park enjoying excellent service and hospitality. The host not only knows the area but also provided excellent recommendations on places to eat, places to visit in the park and things to do. Breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahTedster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The host will go out of his way to make you feel at home. He is very knowledgeable about the local area and provides excellent recommendations on places to eat and things to do. Breakfasts are excellent. I would highly recommend Bad Rock!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCAgGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We found the Bad Rock B&B while researching Trip Advisor, and it had very good to excellent reviews. Our experience was right in line with the others. We stayed in the Swan Mountain cabin which was a two story, suite-like room. It is not connected with the main house, but it is an easy walk. The upper floor had the beds and a small 1/2 bath, while the main floor has a full bath and a spacious sitting area. The only points that keep me from giving them 5 star rating were 1) the heater/air conditioning unit had a loud hum most of the time if it was on, and 2) we did not think that the breakfast was very special. I think that we had waffles with blueberry topping, but that was it -- no other fresh fruits, eggs, or such. We would opt to stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyretireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Badrock bed and breakfast was the first B&B we had ever stayed in, not really into the B&B thing, or so we thought. Started coming here four years ago. We've been to others since, and this is one we keep coming back to. Very clean, comfortable, and matches the essence of Montana. The hosts are great, and usually the guests we meet are too. The cabins in the back offer us just the right amount of personal space after a day hike or week of backpacking, while still close enough to socialize when we want. Breakfasts are good, the location to the park and wilderness areas are very convenient. Very close to shopping and tourists attractions if that's what you're into, and just a hop and a skip from the airport. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a few, haven't had one we liked more than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelandDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our room was super comfortable, spacious and had everything we needed. A small fridge allowed for us to make lunches for our days spent hiking at Glacier. The owner was a wealth of information on the park and the main house had a beautiful sun room to eat breakfast in. Decor is tasteful and western without going over-board. There's also a great game room to play pool or air hockey in. The washer and dryer in the game room saved me from hand washing or going to the laundromat. We could have used the grill and cooked up our own meal in the community kitchen and outside grill area but ate in town where there are a surprisingly large amount of restaurants to choose from if you go into Whitefish.

Room Tip: The cabins out back have more privacy and are larger than the ones in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Badojjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just returned from two days at Glacier and Bad Rock B&B. Exceptional hospitality and great accommodations! Mark is very knowledgeable about the park. I would definitely recommend a stay. We stayed in the main house and found the experience wonderful.

I understand the few reviews on TA about it not being "5 star" in the sense that it was not fancy. To this I say that the accommodations are very comfortable and the hosts are exceptionally welcoming. So, I think it is worthy of a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahamadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
21.4 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
13.8 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
17.6 km away
Moss Mountain Inn
Moss Mountain Inn
#2 of 8 in Columbia Falls
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,114 reviews
12.8 km away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
303 reviews
6.8 km away
Meadow Lake View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast

Address: 480 Bad Rock Dr, Columbia Falls, MT 59912-9213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range: $198 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bad Rock B&B is a great place to stay while visiting Glacier National Park and the Flathead Valley. With 9 rooms to choose from we have something suited for your personal stay. The views from our 10 acre property of the Swan and Whitefish mountains are breathtaking. Find the beauty of quiet solitude in any of our guest rooms. Only 20 minutes from the west entrance to Glacier NP or Glacier International (Kalispell) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bad Rock Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bad Rock Bed And Breakfast Columbia Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing