We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Dillon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Dillon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great, large room for a very reasonable price. Newly updated with super comfy beds and nice linens. Flat screen TV, sitting area, wi-fi, small fridge were bonuses. Great indoor pool and hot tub, perfect for kids. Won't stay anywhere else in Dillon again, this place beats them all.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSkyEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    171
    76
    35
    18
See reviews for
168
156
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

If you are traveling north or south on I-15 it is a good place to stay. Rooms are very spacious and clean. We stay there when ever we go on I-15. It's around 12 hours from home and we are ready to stop for the night. They have a good breakfast. Overall it is good value for your dollar.

Room Tip: Get a reservation as they fill up early in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3toahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We spent one night at this BW, one of the good points is the fact that they are pet friendly. This place is really nothing special, rate was higher than other BW's that we stayed at and breakfast was adequate but would have preferred a better selection of hot items like other BW's. Staff was helpful and restrauant in the same parking lot was OK but not particularly accomodating as far as meal choices.

It was great for the dog as we had the very last room closest to the dog run. As there is not much choice in Dillion I guess that I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I reserved online in advance for a king room and upon arrival requested the first floor. Room #300 was clean and very quiet, shower was good. Breakfast was adequate, when they were out of items they were replenished upon request. The onsite restaurant was very quiet and if it is owned by the hotel perhaps the management should treat the front staff to a meal to encourage a recommendation to hotel guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ontheroad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

THey had one king room left - a suite with a soaking pool for $129. I have lived in smaller places! What a treat - the room was huge with TV in both the sitting room and the bedroom. There were two complete bathrooms - one with shower, the other with the soaking tub that could have doubled for a kids swimming pool. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and fresh. The art on the walls was better than what you usually see - local artists I would guess. Breakfast was OK, nothing to right home about but got us off to a good start. A refreshing stop. And quiet - a bus load of college football players came in and we never heard them during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quatro_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

There are not many choices in Dillon! The owners know that if you don't stop here you will have to keep going up to Butte or down into Idaho. Knowing this they do just enough to not be a really bad hotel! I am going to time my travels so I don't end up in Dillon in the future. The check in was by the book and no give, the answer will most likely be no to any request beyond getting the room. The room was okay, the bed was uncomfortable! No fan in the bathroom and a funky heater that looks unsafe. The air conditioner made noise but didn't do much. No microwave and a tiny refrigerator that didn't work! I just left my stuff in the cooler because I had stuff that I didn't want to spoil. They had this piece of wood added on to the wall and I don't know what they were trying to do there (?) Anyway the wood thing reduced the doorway between the room and the bathroom sink area! I kept running into it! It something you have to see and you too will wonder who thought of that.... The breakfast is the usual cheap hotel food and the coffee was suspect. I wonder why they don't put a little more effort to make this better, something to look forward to instead of dreading to stay here. I have stayed here before and they were not so hot then and I tried to avoid them this trip.
Over all it just makes the grade, a D+ or a C on a good day! If it was pass or fail? Pretty much the everything in town fails for the traveler. Try to time your travels to land somewhere else for the night, but if you don't - this is about as good as it gets in Dillon.
BTW - The restaurant across the parking lot is not part of the hotel and you should eat elsewhere. They only stay open because of the same captive clients!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, UT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Not only could we not sleep due to how thin the ceiling was in respect to hearing the bed springs of the occupant up stairs until 2:am....we actually finally left to go sleep in the horse trailer at 2:am on the first night....tried to check out for the one night at the front desk...young lady working said the manager would have to take off the 2nd night of the reservation....so we left...then we get a bill, not only for two nights, of which we only stayed part of one, but for an extra $50!!!!! for what? leaving early? Charge us the full amount of the reservation and tack on $50 for fun? unbelievable. Had to challenge on our credit card...we have to buy 4 nights in Dillon every year like clockwork, enroute to the Canadian Rockies, giving our horses a rest....definitely will never stay here again. Will report back when we find something better, there looks to be several interesting small operators in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dowww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.8 km away
FairBridge Inn Express
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Dillon
Comfort Inn Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Address: 650 North Montana Street, Dillon, MT 59725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dillon
Best Western Paradise Hotel
Dillon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn Dillon, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing