We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I am SO glad we stayed here rather than one of...”
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals. Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals.
Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Spacious bedrooms with new beds and decorate with local themes.
Gardens and lawn surround the lodge.
A winter hideaway - lots of snow for cross country skiing!
Bedrooms have private bathrooms
Spectacular views of the Glacier Park peaks
Fireplaces provide a cheery evening glow
Spacious dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave A
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I am SO glad we stayed here rather than one of the NP lodges.”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at NP lodges before and had mixed results. After touring several of the NP lodges here at Glacier, we made the right choice by selecting the Lone Elk Lodge. The owners were very gracious and helpful. The three bedroom Summit unit on the second floor was very well equipped. The lodge is on 7 acres with beautiful views of the mountains. It's a short drive to the town of East Glacier for restaurants. If you plan to eat in, stop in Columbia Falls at the supermarket. Food shopping in East Glacier is limited.It's also very convenient to the the best NP entrances such as Two medicine, St. Mary, and Many Glacier. The A/C came in handy during the heat wave the last week of June 2015. Brownies Bakery did have good sandwiches made to order and basic food items.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious kitchen and living room overlooking the horses, mtns
Liked least: about an hour drive to the St. Mary entrance but great views en route
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelgir...
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best place for breathtaking views.”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this place to everyone. It has everything to offer, breathtaking views, cabin feel, extremely clean, also very relaxing. If you want a get away from it all, then this is the place for you. Not to mention Leslie and Carl hagar who own this beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livininlo...
livininlouisiana
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the best rentals i have ever stayed at”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here June 19th through June 26th 2015. I felt as if I were home the minute we arrived. We were greeted by the owner, Leslie and she made us feel welcome. My wife and I shared the three bedroom with my brother,his wife and their two children. The unit was extremely clean and decorated well. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything to cook with and serve. I will be coming back to this place and i highly recommend it to everyone. The unit has satellite tv and wifi and plenty of board games for the younger ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery, The cleanliness, The location, Everything
Liked least: The only thing i didn't like was leaving...I wanted to stay another week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnArborA...
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Rental we have stayed at in the U.S.! Fabulous place!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A group of 6 of us (3 couples) stayed at Lone Elk Lodge for a week in July and it was fabulous. We stayed in the Sinopah unit. We all travel frequently together and have stayed at numerous vacation rentals in the U.S. and abroad and this really was the nicest one we have been at. Other reviewers are correct that the difference really is Carl and Leslie and the care they take to make the rental perfect. The unit itself is very comfortable with three beds and three baths, plus a great kitchen and common area for relaxing. The front porch and backyard were also really inviting and we spent more than a few hours sitting with drinks and watching the hummingbirds after a day of hiking Glacier. The unit was also spotless and incredibly well appointed. The fresh baked huckleberry scones that we found on our arrival were delicious and we very much appreciated all the other things that were provided, from the stick of butter in the refrigerator to the coffee in the cupboard and the laundry soap for the washing machine. Carl and Leslie were helpful to us throughout our stay as well, giving us advice on where to go, where to fish, and even loaning us fishing poles. We would absolutely stay here in the future and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a vacation rental that provides all the extras and some luxury!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well appointed the rental was.
Liked least: The local grocery stores were not great. If you are particular about your produce or proteins shop in Kalispell and bring it with you
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S
2 reviews
“perfect locatioin to celebrate a family wedding”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Visited for our son's wedding. We rented multiple units and had large gatherings before, during, and after the wedding. The large living spaces and well-equipped kitchens perfectly suited our needs and those of our caterer and guests. The views were astounding. The Hagars were perfect hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable
Liked least: The trailer in front of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at Lone Elk’s Summit condo with friends. The condo was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed in the kitchen. Carl and Leslie were gracious hosts and very informative about what to do in the area. Although East Glacier is a little further from St Mary than other locations, the accommodations were well worth the extra drive. Having a good kitchen saved on time and money spent in restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coyne138
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great accomodations - Wonderful people!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The lodge was "perfect". Leslie and Carl have gone out of their way to make sure that the lodge is as "close to home" as possible. The unit was spotless. On top of that there were some huckleberry pastries waiting for us when we arrived. I would recommend the "Lone Elk lodge" to everyone. What really "put the icing on the cake" was the wonderful hospitality and graciousness of the owners, Carl and Leslie. Next time we are in the Glacier area we will be sure to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carl and Leslie as hosts.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing