We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelers Rest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Dancing Bears Inn(East Glacier Park)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Glacier Motel & Cabins(East Glacier Park)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Motel(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Summit Mountain Lodge(East Glacier Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Circle R Motel(East Glacier Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
203
34
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
34
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob and dianegas fireplacefront porchthese cabinsgreat hostsglacier national parkcowboy cabinceiling fanplace to staycoffee makercomfortable bedwonderful stayfull kitchensitting areasmall kitchenworked finespent one night
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were so happy we chose to stay here instead of the GPL. The cabins were comfortable and attractive. The owners were interesting to interact with and gave us great restaurant advice. I honestly do not think that you could stay anywhere in East Glacier that is not close to the train tracks. The coyotes were much louder at night than the trains!!
You really cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mhpif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Spent 1 night at the Travelers Rest Lodge in July. The lodge is huge, with 2 large beds, lovely fireplace, big bathroom and dresing area, and a kitchenette/table. There are plenty of super fluffy bath towels and the bedding is very soft.

Criticisms: There was no information folder in the room; information about local take aways would have been useful. A hob cooker would be handy in the kitchen. The blinds were not very good and the window at the top of the cabin has no curtains at all, so the cabin gets very light early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I highly recommend this location for family or couples. Its a beautiful lodge and the owners are very welcoming and very super friendly :). I reserved through phone and there was no issues. The lodge itself is renovated with 4 star washroom and kitchen.

The only issue is there is train tracks next to the lodge and a large train blew its whistle at 02:00 in the morning. It woke us up but we were back to sleep in no time.

The heating was great as we were worried with my 68 year old parents that they would not be warm enough. The gas heating (gas fire place) heated the lodge perfectly.

There is no breakfast so bring your own food and have a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erickilinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We booked all of our accomodations from home sight unseen, which can be risky. In this case we got lucky! Travelers Rest Lodge was great.

It has all of the amnities of a modern hotel room in a stand alone cabin. The cabin is nestled in an aspen grove about 500 yards from a highway. If you have the windows open, which we didn't as it was quite cool, you can hear the traffic on the road. We didn't notice it.

The cabin itself was awesome. Very well layed out. Everything was new.

The OWNERS were super nice and very accommodating. It was obvious they cared very much for the property. Not like nearly everywhere else we stayed, which seemed to be staffed by children.

The cabin was an unattched unit. It was very well built too. There was a thunderstorm while we were there and you couldn't hear the rain on the roof.

There were a TON of mosquitoes.

After looking around at East Glacier, I think this is the best place to stay. The lodge is "historic" which means 100 year old plumbing and tiny rooms. The other places we saw, didn't hold a candle to Travelers Rest.

Room Tip: All the cabins looked very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HenryMudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Just spent a night in probably one of the most beautiful places in the world in Glazier Park. I stayed in the barn which was immaculately clean and very quiet. Had the best night sleep I have had for months. Owners are very friendly and helpful people. Everybody should visit Glazier Park once in their life.

Rob
Sydney AUST.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank RobandCin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews