We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great kitchen for those traveling with food...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day! Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day!
Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Lovely interiors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah L
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great kitchen for those traveling with food allergies”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Owners Terry and Sally are the best. Sally stayed in touch from the time we book until check-in with helpful tips to make the trip run smoothly. Terry is the hardest working owner I have ever seen. Happy and friendly. For us, the cabin had everything we needed to prepare three full meals each day as we have food allergies. The view is amazing. You can tell how good a place is by how happy the other guest are. Everyone around us was happy and commenting on how much fun they were having. The house is beautiful. We were in Heaven's Peak. All houses have wonderful views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope you return soon for more fun in the mountains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Shoreline, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottages great with a small exception for larger groups”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed the Cottages for the most part. The view was amazing, the location quiet, the hosts were kind and friendly, and we had everything we wanted. We were a group of six, however and we felt the space would have better accommodated four. With only one very small bathroom it was challenging. Also the sofa bed and the pullout bed were lumpy and uncomfortable. Also the walls are thin so you really feel "close." I would recommend this location without reservation for two couples and maybe a kid or two who don't have to worry about their backs but for us it was a bit cramped. Great location though! Loved Many Glacier area for hiking and not too many people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. Your suggestion is right on and generally I have told guests upon booking that the pull out sofa is not as comfortable as the beds, especially for two adults. I have changed cottage description where I can, to state that they sleep 4-5 comfortably - maximum 7 with the roll away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoden
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outstanding location and amenities.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Cottages at Glacier for 3 nights. We had a beautiful cabin with an excellent view from the balcony. It is in the perfect location right across the street from the east entrance of the park. The cabin was lovely and the owners were the perfect hosts. We would do it all again but stay longer next time. Two thumbs up for the Cottages at Glacier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your thoughtful words.
we look forward to a return visit from you and hope you will stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kweigand2...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Would stay here over and over again”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I recently visited Glacier NP and stayed at The Cottages in St.Mary's (East Glacier) owned by Sally and Terry. It felt like we were staying at a family or friends home rather than a rental. Very clean and well maintained, which is a priority to me. Great location making the St. Mar'ys, Many Glacier, Going to the Sun road areas all accessible in a few minutes as well as a short trip to the Two Medicine area. Most of all it has Sally, she answered all my phone calls personally and was patient with all my questions and was a great asset in planning our visit to the entire park. It was great to sit on the deck of our cottage and have a cold one while grilling after some great hikes in the park, like I was home. We would stay nowhere else in the future. Thanks again Sally and Terry.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you, I loved to help you plan a little! We hope you return really soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meehanmom
Aldie, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Cottages met our every need”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After a long drive from Yellowstone, it was a relief that our accommodation at The Cottages was as comfortable and beautiful as it was. The cottage was clean, comfortable and the views were amazing! We had a lovely conversation with Terry and he showed us everything about the cottage. We didn't plan on doing much cooking for ourselves and we enjoyed the restaurants in the immediate area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for this thoughtful review. We hope you come back soon to Glacier and our cottages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSL_Donk
Ogden, UT
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place was simply amazing. Only complaint was the kitchen was a bit on the small side so having more than one person in it was beyond cramped. Otherwise, this was a beautiful property and the setting is simply amazing. It was a little hard to find, google maps has it in the wrong place but once we got there, it was great. The managers were friendly and everything was nice. This was probably the best vacation rental I've ever stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was fun having you stay with us, come back soon!
We surely wish that our property was better placed on Google maps!
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robvD5523...
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
“Great accommodations”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Cottages are wonderfully appointed and located. They are clean, convenient, hosts are GREAT.

Very enjoyable, Glacier is great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing