We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Sky Stole My Heart”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emigrant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Sky Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I fell in love with Montana on the drive up to Mountain Sky Ranch. Our stay on the ranch was sooo much more than we expected. The cabins were amazing - loved the wood burning fireplace, the food was to die for and always plenty of it. The staff made our stay that much more special. The wranglers were great and took such good care in matching us up to a horse that fit our riding ability. The rides throughout their 10,0000 acres were different everyday, with breathtaking views, just unforgettable. I enjoyed it so much that I went back by myself two weeks later - first ever in ranch history :) and booked my next trip for May 2009. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to email me and ask. My name is Coleen and my email address is sadiegirl1968@yahoo.com.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadiegirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 94 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2007

We had our family reunion at this unbelievable ranch resort in July 2005. There were 20 of us who stayed here for a week and not one of us had a single complaint. The staff and accomodations were out of this world. The staff went above and beyond-including baking a gourmet cake for my son's birthday(no charge).The cabins were hardly "rustic",each with beautiful porches. Would go again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank spf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2006

Mountain Sky is truly the gem of the Northern Yellowstone region. Tucked about 4.5 miles off the Yellowstone river, Mountain Sky is nestled right up against the Gallatin Mountain Range. Offering day hikes, horseback riding, fly fishing, tennis, basketball, day trips to Yellowstone and watersports, this ranch has it all. The fully furnished cabins are so large that a small family could live comfortably. I'd definitely recommend Mountain Sky to any family, single traveler or organization as we had such a refreshing extended weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJ Frustration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
32.2 km away
Lone Mountain Ranch
Lone Mountain Ranch
#3 of 9 in Big Sky
212 reviews
32.8 km away
320 Guest Ranch
320 Guest Ranch
#1 of 5 in Gallatin Gateway
351 reviews
9.4 km away
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sky Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sky Guest Ranch

Address: Big Creek Rd, PO Box 1219, Emigrant, MT 59027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Emigrant
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 miles from Yellowstone National Park, Mountain Sky Guest Ranch has spent over 80 years perfecting their rustic elegance on just over 10,000 acres of beautiful rugged countryside in Montana’s Paradise Valley. Country charm is carefully balanced with modern luxuries, including fine gourmet dining, daily yoga classes, massage services, and a heated outdoor pool and hot-tub. With unique recreation opportunities that include horseback rides, field games, nature hikes, a high ropes challenge course, and river rafting, your children will be delighted by the inventive and engaging activities created by our energetic staff. Whether it’s horseback riding in the high-country, enjoying golf on their private course, fly-fishing on blue-ribbon waters, or hiking through Yellowstone Country, choose Mountain Sky to explore the vacation of a lifetime. Expect a warm and distinctive travel experience, which the whole family will beg to repeat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Sky Guest Ranch Hotel Emigrant
Mountain Sky Guest Ranch Emigrant, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing