We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing house with beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Yellowstone Lodging for an Unforgettable Vacation. Enjoy the 10-acre privacy and great views...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yellowstone Lodging for an Unforgettable Vacation. Enjoy the 10-acre privacy and great views...
Enjoy the stunning panoramic views. Yellowstone Rental and Vacation - Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Yellowstone Lodging for an Unforgettable Vacation. Enjoy the 10-acre privacy and great views...
Enjoy the stunning panoramic views.
Yellowstone Rental and Vacation - Front View
400 SF kitchen with granite counters, large stove, and fully equipped. Cook here and save money.
Summer sunset.
Separate dining room with big round table that can seat up to nine people.
Central room with lots of light, lots of space, and a 30-foot ceiling.
Living room with big couch for your moments of relaxation.
Dear grazing in yard.
Master Bedroom with mountain view.
Second bedroom with two single beds
View to the giant Weeping Willows in the back yard (taller than 40 feet)
View of Emigrant Peak
Waterfall in Yellowstone National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emigrant, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessica93...
Visalia, California
1 review
“Relaxing house with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved this house. We were visiting Yellowstone with another family and needed a place that could sleep all of us and allow us enough room for the kids to run around. The kitchen was perfect. It was large enough for 4 adults to easily work in at the same time and had gorgeous views. A mama deer and her babies came to the house frequently which was just such a fun thing for the kids. The only downside is the extra 35 minutes it took to drive to it out of the park. However, for the price it was still well worth the time. Plus we got to see part of Montana that way.
The owners of the house were very gracious. They came and met us late in the evening to show us around the house when we arrived and came to pick up the trash part way through the week.
The kitchen was well stocked with all of the necessary spices, oils, and pots and pans we could need.
Overall, it was a wonderful experience and added to the enjoyment of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvelati
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT HOUSE IN GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we had a great time here for 4 nights while we explored yellowstone. wish we could have stayed longer. Karen and George were very kind and we enjoyed the wine. would recommend this house for the views and the wildlife and the proximity of yellowstone north entrance (only 25mls).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Wildlife
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thanks, Dino. It was truly great to meet and host both of you. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aside from the large amount of space to enjoy, we liked the copious selection of books to read.
Liked least: No laundry facilities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We enjoyed hosting this large family that came to Yellowstone from Florida. Thank you!

As for the washer and dryer, we are installing brand new ones at the house and they will be available for the use of guests beginning October 1, 2014 and on. A dish washer is a good idea too, and we'll probably have that in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathyBigS...
billings, mt
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the room to relax”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath Greek style home. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. The house alone was worth the extra drive from Yellowstone, but the hosts added a few little extras that made you feel welcome (case of water, fresh ground coffee, lotions, etc...). They were kind enough to check on us a couple of times during our stay. Once with a visit and another with a phone call
Our situation was unique because we needed a place to keep our horses. Our hosts allowed us to keep our horses on the 10 acres surrounding the house (we provided fencing/hobbles).
It did rain heavily one day and we missed not having access to a washer and dryer but we made do.
No TV but plenty of books and games. We mostly sat on the porch in the evening and watched the mountains. Incredible views!
We hope to come again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ability to keep horses with us
Liked least: No washer and dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
This family was a delight to host and we are grateful they stayed at our house.

In order to further improve the experience of our guests, a brand new washer and dryer, as well as cable TV, will be available beginning October 1, 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing