We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
209
71
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
71
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub grocery store the river moose cottage the owner trout osprey suite roosevelt arch bunk beds tour of the property deluxe efficiency montana whitewater bison deck overlooking place to stay nice deck in town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

This cottage was private, cozy, very new-looking, clean, with good wi-fi and a huge TV. The owners were friendly and recommended a good restaurant. There was a patio with a cooking grill overlooking the river just behind our cottage and also had a long, steep stairway that lead down to the river. We had no complaints and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowtifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip792425, Manager at Yellowstone Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you so much... Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again, maybe in winter.... it is amazingly beautiful. Enjoy the rest of your vacation...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Probably would not return, but appreciated staff recommendations for local food and color. We reserved a studio for two people and were cramped and layout is not convenient at all, closet pole was missing so we relied on hooks on the wall. Bed was comfortable once you climbed under the upper bunk, and location just outside Yellowstone is great. An experience, for sure, but will not repeat.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seritacchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip792425, Manager at Yellowstone Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We have several cottages that offer a variety of options, from a studio for 2, to a 2 bedroom suite with a large living room and full kitchen that sleep 6. If you should decide to stay again, give us a call and we can help you choose accommodations better suited to your needs. Thank you for the feedback on missing pole. We addressed immediately. Hope your vacation was amazing and thank you for staying with us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

The cottage (#2) was comfortable and clean. The bed is a bunk bed with a queen lower and a single upper. Good location. helpful staff. The bathroom was small. Allowed for a late arrival, flexible and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitchell07470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPacker792401, General Manager at Yellowstone Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad that you found your room comfortable and clean and our staff are helpful and friendly. Hope you had a great trip... Look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Just outside the park and on the Gardiner river you can reach it through a staircase directly from the residence.
We have taken a flat for two families. Comfortable rooms, very clean bathroom, very large and well furnished living room.
Staff attentive and kind.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip792425, Manager at Yellowstone Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us... So glad that you are pleased with your accommodations. Hopefully we will see you and your lovely family again... Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are going to Yellowstone. Our cottage was relatively small; but it was clean and well equipped with a refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, and microwave. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. The outside deck area of the hotel is beautiful--it sits right over the river and is sunny and spacious. We spent every evening there with a drink and snacks and watched the sun set. The hotel is also conveniently located close to a grocery store, several restaurants, and is a very short drive to the park. We have stayed here twice in the last 3 years and will stay again when we return to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mengle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip792425, Manager at Yellowstone Riverside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you so much, for staying with us. So glad you were able to make use of the deck. I think the evenings are magical out there, just as the sun is going down... The views are just spectacular. Hope the rest of you vacation was awesome. See you next time... Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews