We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Crap”
Review of Two Bit Saloon

Two Bit Saloon
Ranked #12 of 35 Restaurants in Gardiner
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Saw the welcoming sign for lunch at the Two Bit. Stopped in after a visit to Yellowstone. Food was terrible and the service was even worse. This dirty joint seems like a good place to belly up to the bar for a beer but make sure you leave and eat lunch elsewhere.

Thank Newts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2bitsaloon, Manager at Two Bit Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

On behalf of ownership and local management, we are so sorry for your experience at the Two Bit Saloon. We had received 50+ great reviews in a row until yours and shared your comments with the staff and everyone is disappointed we failed to deliver a positive experience for you. Please accept are sincere apologies.
Dan and Lisa - owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We loved our shrimp tacos for the price. The bar seemed a bit run down and was a bit smokey inside. The onion rings and Taylor tots were tasty too.

Thank brigida1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2bitsaloon, Owner at Two Bit Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Glad you enjoyed the Shrimo Tacos!!
As for the smoke, we will make sure our exhaust fans are working properly and appreciate the heads up.
The Two Bit has been a local staple for many years for both locals and tourists alike and we made a conscious decision to not redesign into a cookie cutter Chili's or Applebee's type feel.
We wanted to retain the original feel and atmosphere on a locally run Montana Saloon and grill. We keep it clean and made investments to increase efficiencies of the operation.
We hope folks don't confuse authentic with run down.
Thanks so much for the great rating and for your comments.
All the best
Dan and Lisa - Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We ate here after rafting with Yellowstone Raft Co. The shrimp tacos were delicious. Cold beer and good food!

Thank Regina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2bitsaloon, Owner at Two Bit Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

So glad you enjoyed! Thank You for the 5 star rating!
Dan and Lisa - Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

If you are wanting a classic American country breakfast, this is your place. Biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, sausage, burritos... the lot (and darned good Bloody Mary's).

The good old fashioned saloon/pub atmosphere is great. Drinks are generous, and food is classic pub grub. Haven't made it for lunch, dinner is the standard pub-grub, but breakfast is the absolute bomb! All of the cooks there have been great so far, but if the manager, Jen is there, get ready to have a proper home cooked breakfast. Did I mention the Bloody Mary's? Oh, the Mimosas are pretty fine too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wgpworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We ate here before we took a rafting trip. They are located right next door to Yellowstone Rafting Company. They don't open until 9 am, so don't look here for an early breakfast. Everyone in our party ordered breakfast burritos and they were all quite good. I had the portobello mushroom burrito which had hash browns, cheese and bell peppers as well as eggs. Others ordered the sausage and bacon burritos and said they were very good.

The coffee and water was self-serve, which I liked because you don't have to wait for a server to come around to get your refill.
I would definitely eat here again.

Thank AwesomeBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Bit Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Two Bit Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing