We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
394
289
103
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
289
103
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome card hand written personal note top floor yellowstone park queen suite the breakfast area third floor free breakfast clean rooms nice room biscuits and gravy nice breakfast the main drag would definitely stay here again living area full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 823 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and safe. The staff was extra friendly. The included breakfast was typical but sufficient. The only issue was the room was tight with an awkward layout. It was fine for a one night stay before heading back into Yellowstone. Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimpbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyn M, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North Entr, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always love when our guests say that they will be returning to stay with us again! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and am looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We stayed here one night before entering Yellowstone NP. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of cold and hot foods, which were kept well-stocked. The breakfast room was a bit small for a hotel that size - but worked out OK.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyn M, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North Entr, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Hello Paul, and thank you for your review. We are glad that you found your room to be clean, quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope you will come back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

My wife and I stayed here one night during our road trip west. The property is a three story, outside corridor facility with an elevator. We were checked in by Alan who was very friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The property tries to provide several amenities for its guests but the space in all of these efforts is the limiting factor for success. For example, our room was small with no table to use as a work surface. The space was tight with our suitcases in the room and the bathroom shower/tub combination was awkwardly placed in the bathroom – almost like it was placed to provide a shower/tub amenity. We could hear conversations of the people in the room next to us through the walls. The breakfast area was a small alcove off the lobby with a few high top tables that sat about a dozen people. You could take your plate up to a third floor room to eat if you wanted to do so. The hotel is trying to be more than it can be at the moment given its space limitations. Again, the property was clean but I’ll take a pass on it in the future simply due to space considerations. If you found this review helpful, please let me know by clicking on the thumbs up button below. Thanks!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyn M, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North Entr, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Hello, and thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and enjoyed the service provided by Alan, but am sorry that you did not find the space to your liking. We do have several options for larger rooms that contain separate living areas and full kitchens. Our breakfast seating can get crowded during peak hours, but there are actually two seating areas off of the lobby which seat about 30 people. Additionally, we have several outdoor tables. Again, I am very sorry that you had these issues with space during your stay and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how great we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Have stayed at this property twice. May and September of 2018. We stayed on the fourth floor with great views of the mountains.. we had binoculars and watch elk and pronghorn from our room. In September we heard the elk bugle well relaxing at this fantastic property. They offer a good breakfast and have the best breakfast manager in Brett .....his customer service skills are the best in the industry. He gave us so many hints on where to find wildlife and made sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean comfortable and price comparable to others in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcentn555737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyn M, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North Entr, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and our fantastic view! I will share your comments with Brett, who definitely works hard to ensure that each and every guest feels right at home with us. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night here while exiting Yellowstone . The location is great. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was friendly. The rooms are a bit pricy, although everything in Gardiner is pricy. I was satisfied with my stay here. Just thought it was a bit overpriced for the type of room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank deflep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolyn M, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North Entr, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that rooms this close to Yellowstone Park can be a little expensive, but we strive to offer a great value and the best possible customer service. We are often one of the lowest priced options in town. We hope you will choose Travelodge on your next visit to Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews