We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
31
59
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
59
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker burner stove in town scott street stay there again kitchen utensils extra twin bed small refrigerator air conditioner cable tv gas station room was clean quiet at night labor day weekend sized bed roosevelt arch yellowstone park
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The cottage was just next to the North entrance, opposite a gas station and restaurants, but it's quiet.
Cottage #3 we got had 2 Queens and 1 Twin (more than enough). The room had TV with cable, table with 2 chairs, kitchenette, coffee maker, toaster. They should provide utensils though.
The bathroom was clean and spacious, except the shower area.
Great experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouth2pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed at Hillcrest Cottages in Gardiner MT on 8/12 and 8/13. We had unit A which has two double beds and a single plus a single fold up. We had a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children ages 5/10/15).

The unit was a 2 bdrm/1 bath cottage - with 2 burner stove, microwave and full fridge and kitchen table. 2nd double bed was in kitchen area. We used the fridge and microwave and they worked well.

Units are extremely clean and servicable - i liked that we had enough beds to put everyone someplace to sleep comfortably. No frills and very basic small cabin unit and the price was right - plus great location in reference to YNP.

We enjoyed the view in front of the cottages facing the park and watching the traffic going to/from the park plus there were picnic tables or benches in front of most units for getting outside and we met a few of the folks staying there and had good conversations with them.

Gardiner is a very small town with not a ton of options for eating, so the stove and microwave can come in handy. Plus the cottages are located across the highway from the Cenex station/Subway and not far from other options to eat or get additional supplies/shopping.

Staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GUNNERDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Nice hotel with good sized rooms near Yellowstone's northern entrance. Gardiner was a cool little Montana town and made the experience fun.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed here 3 nights. It was quiet, close to the park, and a good value. Much nicer on all fronts than the madness of West Yellowstone. Refrigerator, table, microwave and sink, queen bed in unit #9. Liked the hand painted walls - nice touch. The cabin was tiny however, once we opened the suitcases and spread out. We only encountered the owner one time when we checked in. They had some funny postcards in the office that we liked, but it was always closed and locked. Food options in town are limited if you do not eat dinner early. We ran into a fair amount of latent hostility from locals who were clearly not happy with the never ending influx of tourists. This led us to plan meals elsewhere, prepare our meals in the room, and limit our time in Gardiner to sleeping.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sangredulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2009

My husband and I spent 7 days hiking in Yellowstone and found the location great. We stayed in cottage #10 - 1 queen bed with kitchenette, small table, two burner cook top, microwave, coffee pot, toaster. Full bathroom. The cottages are not huge, but meet our needs. My only complaint would be that there were no pots/pans with the kitchenette and we were expecting there to be some. We had bought groceries ahead of time thinking we could cook basic meals and ended up having to throw away some things that we could not cook. We will stay here again, just plan different meals as taking pots/pans with us is not doable.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scoutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews