We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Gateway Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Yellowstone(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
31
58
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
58
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerburner stovein townscott streetkitchen utensilsextra twin bedstay there againgas stationsmall refrigeratorair conditionercable tvroom was cleanquiet at nightprice was reasonablelabor day weekendsized bedroosevelt arch
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 108 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2010

This is a nice little place close to Yellowstone. The owners were very friendly and accommodating (we were on a long roadtrip & had to change our plans a couple of times)
Rooms very clean with basic amenities. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We stayed here for three nights. It was the cheapest place to stay in Gardiner, & for the price we were not disapointed. The cottage had a microwave and fridge. We did not hear any noise from neighboring cottages. There was a parking spot right next to our cottage. There was a beautiful view of the mountains from the front porch of our cottage. When pulling into the cottages there is a road off the the right (jardine road) that heads up to Gallatin National Forest and the tiny town of Jardine. Jardine is the site of an old Gold mine. There are still pieces of old railroad track and mine shafts on the hillside. There is a horse back riding stable North Yellowstone Outfitters on the right side of the road, they have a carved wooden sign. For $55.00 per person my husband and I went horseback riding, it was a 2.5 hour private ride with just our guide. It was a wonderful experience. Our guide even pointed out the names of the mountains around us. I highly recommend it if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooterDEALshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2009

After reading reviews I thought this would be clean, if not small room to stay in in Gardiner. Upon settling into our TEENY TINY room (as in you have to go outside to change your mind!) we smelled a terrible odor from the bathroom. It helped a little to open windows and run fan, but upon realization that the floor in the bathroom was soiled, especially around the toilet, we realized it was urine - mixed with some kind of chemical cleaner they had sprayed to try to cover it up. It looked like the floors had only been swept (there was even a broom by the door) and not washed. I called and told them about it, asking that they clean it for us for the next night, they said they would. Then, we went to get in bed at 10 pm, exhausted after a long but beautiful day of traveling in the park, we noticed hairs all over the sheets - LOTS OF HAIR!!! I called again, the owner actually came over and threw the covers, sheets off the bed so that hair was flying all over our food, clothes, everything in that tiny enclosed space. Then he started to put on the "clean' sheets he brought to the room (that he had actually laid on top of all our food on the counter). I noticed that the topsheet i was soaking wet, so he went to get another. When we were helping him put it on, (so we could get to bed a.s.a.p, he actually said, "oh this one has some hair on it too, I don't know why."! I said maybe their housekeeper had a bad day, he said he and his wife ARE the housekeepers!! Now i know why they were the only ones with vacancies, reserve another place ahead of time. They had you pay ahead when you first came to check in and leave the keys in the room upon departure. If they had any business sense they would have called or come by, since they are the owners, and the housekeeping staff, and offered us a solution to the problems the next day, or at least some compensation.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Loved these little cottages. Clean and slept three comfortably. Would be good choice for a family as there was a kitchen and two separate rooms with plenty of beds. And VERY close to entrance of Yellowstone. Grocery store just down the street. Ask at office for plates, bowls, silverware, etc. Loved the little dog we met when we checked in -- Rusty.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The cottage was just next to the North entrance, opposite a gas station and restaurants, but it's quiet.
Cottage #3 we got had 2 Queens and 1 Twin (more than enough). The room had TV with cable, table with 2 chairs, kitchenette, coffee maker, toaster. They should provide utensils though.
The bathroom was clean and spacious, except the shower area.
Great experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouth2pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews