We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay when you Visit Yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Just a few miles out of the north entrance YELLOWSTONE BASIN INN is the place to stay. My fiancee and I found this place by luck and plan to go back again. Greg can tell you the best places to eat dinner in town and has great knowledge of the park. The breakfast at the INN is great. The rooms are great with knotty pine, and it is so quiet there sleeping is like the best. On this trip I drove so such getting into their outdoor hot tub under a full sky of stars is the way to go at the end of your day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Yellowstone Basin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Yellowstone Basin Inn is a wonderful Inn located near the north entrance to Yellowstone Park. It was the perfect location to start and end our week long visit to the area. Of all the places we stayed, it was the cleanest and most comfortable and most reasonably priced for what you get. Great view, great hospitality, great breakfast.It was nice to come home to at the end of a long day of sightseeing.There aren't alot of places to stay that close to the north entrance...this one would be my choice again if we go back.
The Leonfortes, Orwigsburg,PA

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband and I recently visited Yellowstone and stayed at the Yellowstone Basin Inn. Greg is a walking encyclopedia of information on the surrounding areas along with things to do and see in Yellowstone Ntl. Park. He runs a very comfortable & clean Inn. We had the best nights sleep on a king bed. Would highly recommend the Yellowstone Basin Inn as a place to stay. We would stay there again, when in the area.

Room Tip: For couples I recommend room #8. Great king bed and the room has a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This Inn was excellent! It is conveniently located outside Gardiner MTso it feels like being in the country. Greg, the owner, is a walking encyclopedia of good restaurants, hiking trails, river rafting, and anthing else you would want to know about the area. The breakfasts were tasty and interesting, the staff were pleasant,very cosmopolitan and enlightening to talk with. The room was comfortable, clean, and we loved sitting on the porch in the evening with our feet up after a long day.h We stayed 5 days and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsdelaney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at Yellowstone Basin Inn as we began a week long stay at Yellowstone and Grand Teton. We wish we had stayed longer. The room was comfortable, the bed was fantastic, and the breakfast was deliscious. The location was great for seeing wildlife, we saw elk while driving to the town of Gardiner and we saw a bald eagle perched in a tree across the road from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: We stayed in paradise room. Greg said it was a new bed and it sure was comfy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this B&B/motel. It was a nice place to miss " Irene". Breakfast was a pleasant surprise each morning.Greg helped us plan each day at the park. Hot tub was a bonus at the end of along day. A nice place to stay next to the north entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

You expect better service from a small hotel, and this place delivers in spades. How about being greeted by name when you first pull up in the parking lot? Unheard of today, except at Yellowstone Basin Inn. The room had high quality appointments-everything from the windows to the furnishings. Greg spent a long time with my friend and me describing where to drive and where to stop to see what we wanted to see in Yellowstone.

We only had one meal, and it, too was excellent. Interesting breakfast entrees, not the same old eggs and bacon.

My only regret is that we only booked one night! I highly and wholeheartedly recommend Yellowstone Basin Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
6.8 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
761 reviews
6.9 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#1 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
2,025 reviews
7.1 km away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
361 reviews
7.8 km away
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Basin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Basin Inn

Address: 4 Maiden Basin Drive, Gardiner, MT 59030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range: $199 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Basin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run Inn just a few miles north of Gardiner. Our first priority is to welcome you as friends and help you have an unforgettable Yellowstone experience. Comfortable, clean and inviting rooms. This is the Yellowstone you came to see: quiet, scenic mountain views, with wild animals roaming freely. •Enjoy our complimentary hot local/organic breakfast buffet May-Oct. •One-on-one personal Yellowstone itinerary planning included. •Smoke-free and pet-free property •Certificates of Excellence 2011-2016 •Free Wifi, HDTV, private bath, air-conditioning. •Some kitchenettes and full kitchens • Incredible views of the park • Porch with bistro tables/rockers (May-Oct) • Free calf roping lessons on the front lawn (May-Oct) •We make green choices: We recycle. We use earth-friendly laundry soap and natural cleaning products. Free organic toiletries in room. Duvet-style bedding for extra cleanliness. Sustainable bamboo towels. Eco-harvested Made in Montana log furniture. We are active in our local area to help keep the Yellowstone ecosystem loved, cared for, protected and valued. Savor your time with us: Relax and watch a mountain sunset. Calf roping (lassoing) with the owner right in our front yard. Tell stories to other guests on the front porch and listen to theirs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Yellowstone Basin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Basin Hotel Gardiner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing