We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone Basin Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$285
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy's Lodge(Gardiner)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
626
101
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
101
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalf ropingorganic breakfasteach morninghelped us planmiles north of gardinerpacked lunchquicherocking chairsfront porchpicnic lunchan excellent hostgreat tipsgreat place to stayhome cookedoatmealbald eagleswealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 750 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Yellowstone Basin Inn is a wonderful Inn located near the north entrance to Yellowstone Park. It was the perfect location to start and end our week long visit to the area. Of all the places we stayed, it was the cleanest and most comfortable and most reasonably priced for what you get. Great view, great hospitality, great breakfast.It was nice to come home to at the end of a long day of sightseeing.There aren't alot of places to stay that close to the north entrance...this one would be my choice again if we go back.
The Leonfortes, Orwigsburg,PA

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I recently visited Yellowstone and stayed at the Yellowstone Basin Inn. Greg is a walking encyclopedia of information on the surrounding areas along with things to do and see in Yellowstone Ntl. Park. He runs a very comfortable & clean Inn. We had the best nights sleep on a king bed. Would highly recommend the Yellowstone Basin Inn as a place to stay. We would stay there again, when in the area.

Room Tip: For couples I recommend room #8. Great king bed and the room has a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This Inn was excellent! It is conveniently located outside Gardiner MTso it feels like being in the country. Greg, the owner, is a walking encyclopedia of good restaurants, hiking trails, river rafting, and anthing else you would want to know about the area. The breakfasts were tasty and interesting, the staff were pleasant,very cosmopolitan and enlightening to talk with. The room was comfortable, clean, and we loved sitting on the porch in the evening with our feet up after a long day.h We stayed 5 days and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsdelaney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at Yellowstone Basin Inn as we began a week long stay at Yellowstone and Grand Teton. We wish we had stayed longer. The room was comfortable, the bed was fantastic, and the breakfast was deliscious. The location was great for seeing wildlife, we saw elk while driving to the town of Gardiner and we saw a bald eagle perched in a tree across the road from the breakfast room.

Room Tip: We stayed in paradise room. Greg said it was a new bed and it sure was comfy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this B&B/motel. It was a nice place to miss " Irene". Breakfast was a pleasant surprise each morning.Greg helped us plan each day at the park. Hot tub was a bonus at the end of along day. A nice place to stay next to the north entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews