We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Glendive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astoria Hotel and Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Glendive”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We were in Glendive on a very busy weekend when there were many activities around town. The Astoria Hotel and Suites was a great place to stay. Just off the interstate, situated between in gas station and casino. Very friendly and helpful staff- they were able to give options re meals and attractions around town. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious. Good basic breakfast provided.
Wifi worked well. Had a great meal at the restaurant next door at the Yellowstone River Inn (as suggested by the hotel staff)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best a, Manager at Astoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    57
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
62
50
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochert, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Super staff....
they went out of their way to make us comfortable.
Our Room was awesome, clean and beautiful!
I am sure we will return here again!

Only hope is that the Driveway is paved next time : )

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best a, Manager at Astoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant experience. We are doing our very best to get the road into our Hotel paved. We agree that this is a must. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helena, montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is practically brand new, it's right off the highway, has a nice breakfast, it's clean and quiet. The wifi worked good. The pool and hot tub area looked nice but we didn't make it there. Staff was really nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best a, Manager at Astoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so glad that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is a step up from the usual Glendive interstate traveler menu. It is modern, spacious, attractive, and average in price. The breakfast room has good space and flow with basic food. You have to search for the bumpy ,gravelly entrance road sandwiched between a gas station and a casino, but hopefully some landscaping and pavement will upgrade the outside to match the inside.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best a, Manager at Astoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We agree that we need pavement and landscaping! Hopefully Winter will leave us soon and we can start on that task. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Found this hotel on the tripadvisor website. This hotel smelt so "new" it was refreshing. Pool was great, food decent and room was excellent. The service was top notch for such a small town.

Great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSeekerByDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best a, Manager at Astoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I found this hotel by accident when I was following directions for other local hotels. There's not even a sign on it as of this writing, although it is clearly a hotel. I chose the Astoria because it looked newer and cleaner than the surrounding options. The hotel and room are in brand new condition and comfortable. There is a little dive restaurant / bar next door that you can walk to (labeled "casino and lounge" or something), but I had a decent meal and a beer, albeit in the ambience you might expect. Either way, good, clean hotel with a place you can grab a meal and a drink at right next door. There is a hotel connected to the "casino" but based on my drive-by impression, this was the better option. The hotel is the large building behind the Cenex station (don't get the wrong impression - this isn't the "hotel behind the gas station").

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dblodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best a, Manager at Astoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased to let you know that are signs have arrived and are up! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed at the new Astoria Hotel in Glendive in December and it is by far the best hotel in the town. The rooms were very nice and clean. The person at the desk helped out a lot and was friendly. She told me when breakfast was and what the password for the hotel wireless was. She even gave directions to where everything was at in the hotel. The breakfast was good and a lot better than most places. The pool area was closed because they were doing work on it. The fitness room needs to be finished. I would have liked to use it while there but there was no fitness equipment in the room. It was excusable because the hotel is new and hopefully next time I stay there that will be an option. Overall I was pleased with my stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best a, General Manager at Astoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very new and appreciate any positive and constructive feedback. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future. Have a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendive hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glendive
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Glendive
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oak Tree Inn Glendive
Oak Tree Inn Glendive
#8 of 11 in Glendive
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Glendive
Days Inn Glendive
#4 of 11 in Glendive
266 reviews
0.1 km away
Yellowstone River Inn
Yellowstone River Inn
#5 of 11 in Glendive
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel and Suites

Property: Astoria Hotel and Suites
Address: 201 California St, Merrill Ave, Glendive, MT 59330-3702
Region: United States > Montana > Glendive
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Astoria Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located Off I-94 exit 215. It has restaurant/bar within walking distance. Hotel has indoor pool with Jacuzzi, complimentary breakfast buffet, exercise room, business center, wireless and WIFI, guest laundry, luggage room, outdoor patio. The hotel is all interior corridors. Rooms are available in 1 king, 2 queens and suites. All the rooms have micro/fridge units, Wireless and hardwired, iPod alarm clock radios, internet, hair dryers, iron/boards, coffee makers, Cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Astoria Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing