We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I travel to Great Falls a handful of times a year and always stay at the Heritage Inn. The rooms are comfortable and seem more spacious than most. The front desk is friendly and responsive. The lobby is newly appointed and has a elegant western feel. The breakfast is included with your stay had plenty of hot and cold choices and there's a nice bar on premise to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    249
    144
    57
    23
See reviews for
262
252
39
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowtown
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Booked for a weekend cross border shopping trip, decided to head down a day early to avoid incoming bad weather. Hotel happily booked us in for an extra night. We arrived late in the evening, checked in and were told that there was an event on the Friday that might be noisy until about 10p but they'd given us a room as far away as possible. We paid a little extra for a poolside room and enjoyed the convenience. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the room and quality of the bedding and linens. Very clean and comfortable. Included breakfast featured hot and cold items including eggs, meat, fruit, yogurt pastries. Restaurant staff were so friendly and remembered us every morning. All staff were very pleasant. It's rare not to have some little problem or suggestion for improvement, but I really have nothing to complain about! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewelsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
715 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The hotel is fine. We have stayed here many times as it is close to the freeway. The beds are great and the rooms are clean. There were a couple of minor annoyances like the drawer in a bureau that wouldn't stay closed. There needs to be a night light in the bathroom but that was about all.

The resturant was not outstanding but it was satisfactory. The included breakfast was better than average at this property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Still a great place to stay, with western charm. Updated but kept the charm. Great place for large groups, with plenty of room to socialize. Breakfast was great as well.

Room Tip: Poolside is great with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here again for 2 days with some friends. We got adjoining poolside rooms and kids were more than satisfied.
The entire hotel is very clean! I love that! Love that the rooms are well looked after and always being tended to. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well appointed. We didn't notice it being loud between rooms either. And we left our doors open slightly at night. Our friends didn't even know that I had got up and showered in the morning.
We were a little disappointed in the breakfast this time though. Maybe it was because we got there later than normal and they were wrapping up the breakfast, but it wasn't what we have had before! We only ate there the first morning and found somewhere else to eat the second.
All in all though, it didn't turn me off of the hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel! And recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Pool side is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianeh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed here for a conference. Most attendees were staying here, so it was a hub of activity. This is certainly not 5*, but they are not overly expensive and cater to the kind of crowd that we had. The room was nice, but the rest of the hotel was in need of an upgrade/update. The lounge could have been better.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speciba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times. Was busy both times. Big property, with lots of vehcles in the lot when we were there. They were very good about letting us stay with our large, well-mannered dog. Clean, up-to-date room. Wi-fi worked better than average for hotel wi-fi. Convenient to interstate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigskyroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premier full service hotel in Great Falls MT. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing