We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay...great rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 6 April 2012

La Quintas are generally a pretty good bet for both the recreation traveller and the business person like myself. This hotel lives up to those standards. Always clean, easy location to reach. Hot tub and pool are ok. Hot tub needs some powerful jets however, more like a hot bath, but still relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a suite, just a little more room and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Room 301. Avoid this room like the plague. Not only do you hear the noise from the pool, but you also feel the vibrations from the pump. Added to that ambiance you face directly on hiway 2. Other than that hotel is ok. Lots of parking.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank CalgaryRockies2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed two nights here in February 2012. We are from Canada and spent two days at this hotel with two small children. Breakfast had waffles and toast and bagels. The beds were very comfy. We needed a crib and one was provided at no extra charge.

The pool was decent but got deep fairly quick so a little hard to play with the kids unless you are holding them.

Hot tub was very warm and worked well. Not sure if the hot tub needed to be cleaned or if the tile was faded.

Nothing wrong with this hotel other than it isn't walking distance to anything.
Jw

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I had to write this review even though we always stay here when in Kalispell. This time we upgraded to one of three rooms that are spectacular and we were not aware of them. Room #231 is one of them. The local decorating and furniture selection exactly matches the Montana flavour with fishing gear mounted on the walls, a separate bathroom with it's own view of the fireplace and it's own flat screen TV, fridge, d/w, sink, m/w. It just does not get any better. Not to mention the always fabulous counter staff, Megan in particular who now recognizes us when we book! Can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLifeguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent two nights Feb 18 -19 2012 all was great clean,great staff good Continental breakfast,great rates .keep it up they have became our hotel of choice

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For the last two years we have stayed at this motel when we've visited the Kalispell area. Last year we were impressed with its friendly staff, excellent accommodations, breadfast and cleanliness. Thinking that since it was relatively new motel, check it again this year's performance and were not disappointed. The staff was ready with our accessible room on our very late arrival. Although the motel looked as though it was filled to capacity, we heard no sounds from above or either side. It was one of the most restful sleeps we've had while traveling. The morning confirmed that the motel was probably at maximum for the breakfast area was filled with children and adults getting breakfast before going skiing. In spite of crowd, the one lady who was servicing the area was efficient, clean and very pleasant. Some items on the serving line were a bit cold, but a quick blast in the microwave fixed that. The motel had opened an adjacent conference room for the overflow and all went well. The exercise room is well equipped and the indoor swimming pool was delightful. Certainly a highly recommended place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Arrived at Missoula International Airport and drove to Kalispell to spend night at La Quinta Inn. After a very long day, we drove into the parking lot where we found ample spaces for vehicles of all sizes. Room was clean and kids enjoyed the indoor pool until dinner at nearby Nickel Charlies. The complimentary breakfast gave us a jumpstart for our journey to Glacier National Park. We returned a week later and stayed another night before catching our flight back to Long Beach, CA.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,016 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
644 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901-3229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $103 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing