We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for you $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Spent two nights in May 2012 with my husband and our 4 year old. We requested a king family suite and that is what we got, although I thought it had a seperate bedroom it did not. The room was quite spacious with a king bed and pull out sofa bed, a small table and full kitchen & flat screen tv. There is a dvd player in the room and you can borrow movies free of charge at the front desk.

The free breakfast is not something we even got to see, it was only available from 10 am on weekends and 9am on weekdays, I think coffee was available at any time.

The pool is open 24 hours which is great and there were plenty of clean towels in that area. The gym looked decent as well. The pool seemed clean and the hot tub as well (quite hot) couldn't stay in very long.

There is free wife and also a room that has two computers to use free of charge.

Loved the decor throughout the place, bookshelves made out of canoes, leather couches and just a nice cozy feel to it. There is a rock area to the side of the building with picnic tables with a nice view of the mountians, I think it could be utilized better if they made it a grassy area instead of big rocks but...

Our room was clean upon arrival but I would say I was not satisfied with the maid service goin in to our second day. Beds/towels were cleaned but no fresh glasses or coffee maker cleaned, perhaps because this had a kitchen in it, I don't know?

Overall I was inmpressed with the cost, location and atmosphere and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moscato-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 508 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Helena, Montana, USA
1
Reviewed 8 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Went with our family for a 2 night stay and we were very pleased. The kids loved the pool and that it was open late.The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. When we go back to Kalispell we are planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scamith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed two nights mid April. Had a great room with sitting area, two element stove top, microwave, fridge. Didn't use anything but fridge but still nice to have. King bed is in separate room with a flat screen tv as well as the one in the sitting area. Good location though off the beaten path. Short drive ( 15min) to a State Park that's great for dog walking. Gravel & grassy area outside door if tavelling with pets. Nice & quiet and windows that open!! Right next door to a Ford dealership if your vehicle should break down!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank jackocalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We travel a lot and this property was so refreshingly comfortable, clean and welcoming with policies that are family friendly. EXCELLENT mattress!! HOT BREAKFAST! GREAT POLICIES: no xtra charge if you need to be able to cancel (there is a fee if you cancel after check-in time the day you're scheduled to be there), kids stay free, pets stay free. This was the best hotel bed I've slept on in years! The property was very clean (except for the pool/hot-tub which were surprisingly gross), the staff were very polite, patient and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent a night there last week and this was a return visit. The staff is friendly; rooms are roomy, very nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast would have been great except that the gravy and biscuits were cold and looked like they had just come out of the cooler. The last visit the breakfast was great so this most of been an oversight.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VW1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

La Quintas are generally a pretty good bet for both the recreation traveller and the business person like myself. This hotel lives up to those standards. Always clean, easy location to reach. Hot tub and pool are ok. Hot tub needs some powerful jets however, more like a hot bath, but still relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a suite, just a little more room and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,005 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
13.5 km away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell

Address: 255 Montclair Dr, Kalispell, MT 59901-3229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $97 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Hotel Kalispell
La Quinta Kalispell
Kalispell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing