We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be a repeat guest”
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Kalispell
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Will not be a repeat guest”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Spent two nights at the Motel 6 while on a family vacation, we reserved online in advance or we would have not chosen to stay here upon arrival. Check in was very friendly and I realize with a lower budget motel not to expect much but this was below even low expectations. We had a non smoking room but it reeked of old smoke and there was even an ashtray in the room. The rooms was very small with two double beds, shower bathroom looked newer and shower worked good. No sort of shampoo/lotion samples so be sure to come with that stuff. The carpet was not vacuumed very well because there were old toothpicks beside the bed from previous guests. There is no fridge or coffee maker but coffee is supplied in the lobby along with the ice machine. The pool was adequate but always short on pool towels. Wifi is additional $3 a night. There is also a coin laundry room but I never went in there. This is my first time at a Motel 6 but my husband has stayed at many others over the years and said that this one was low quality compared to the others he has been to. I would not recommend this motel nor would I stay there again if I returned to Kalispel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Moscato-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    39
    48
    24
    27
See reviews for
38
50
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The motel is a bit old and has seen better days, but its hard to find cheap rates in the summer in kalispell anywhere. It has friendly people working the front desk and a decent outdoor pool area. Good lounge chairs and very warm and clean pool. The rooms are small, but have new, clean bathrooms and good cable tv. However, the pet policy ruins the motel rooms in general. As the sheets are hard to rid of pet hair and I'm sure the carpets are in need of a steam cleaning. If you need just a night, its fine, but dont book a week there, etc. Next door there is a neat mexican rest. to have dinner.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ajums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Used this Motel as a base while visiting Glacier National Park.

Both my friends and myself were happy with our rooms here. Standard Motel 6 setup, very clean. No aircon but there was a fan.

Plenty of places nearby to get snacks, and the guy on reception when we checked in was very keen to be helpful. Make sure you book an alarm call as they are very funny!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This is an ideal national park hotel. It is cheap. It is clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. In fact, the staff went out of their way to make sure my play was pleasant and that I had helpful advice for heading into Glacier National Park. The hotel was not too rundown like some Motel 6s are either. The area is quiet, and there are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby for food and supplies. Wireless internet was $3, like most Motel 6s.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkippyChunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Every room in this place is a pet room. There was animal hair all over the place. If you want a pet free stay, avoid this place. Staff was good to deal with but there was nothing they could do as Motel 6 policy is PETS

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickenhawk1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60290, General Manager at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your cocncerns with us. We apologize for the problem witrh the pet hair. We strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable and safe room throughout all our properties and we are, once again, deeply sorry that you were disappointed in your stay here at Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2011

My daughter and I stayed here because we were moving across the country and we were on a very tight hotel and food budget. When my daughter pulled down the bed and got in, her foot ran across some lingerie, and it wasn't hers or mine. Then, we found a dirty sock under the bed that didn't belong to us. Obviously, the room had not been "cleaned" very well. YUK!!! Not the cleanest motel AT ALL!! BUT, the staff was super nice! They gave me a refund on the room, so that helped out with out trip. However, if you choose to stay here, check the beds for dirty clothes before sleeping in them!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iammolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60290, Manager at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this review, 21 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Motel 6 Kalispell on Trip Advisor. Only through such constructive comments can we improve our product and service.
We will address the issues with the housekeeping supervisor and staff . They must watch more closely to detail to avoid these errors.
Please accept , one more time, our apologies and be rest assured that your comments will be
addressed in a serious manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The night I checked into this hotel, my laptop PC and a hard drive were taken from a bag I'd stored there while attending meetings. There was no sign of any forced entry which makes me seriously question the controls and security in place here to ensure privacy and safety. Had I read a similar review here, I would not have stayed at this hotel, chosen for its inexpensive rates. This ended up costing me dearly. Sometimes the price of saving a few bucks is just too high. Hotel staff were sympathetic but that didn't help. The manager took some information but I haven't heard back. Hopefully this will prevent others from experiencing the same sorry outcome.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MTTraveler025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60290, Manager at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We apologize for the matter of your lost equipment. Be rest assured that your comments will be addressed in the most serious manner. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 20 in Kalispell
129 reviews
0.2 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
1.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
0.3 km away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#19 of 20 in Kalispell
85 reviews
11.3 km away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Property: Motel 6 Kalispell
Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Offers outdoor heated pool, Premium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99 per 24 hours in all modern rooms, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel 6
Kalispell Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing