We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here two nights. Booked it because it was the only room available except for very expensive rooms or The Outlaw Inn at which we had two previously unpleasant experiences. Our room was newly carpeted and furnished (ugly, faux-stressed furniture) but serviceable. Flat screen TV. Unlike comments from some of reviewers our linens were white, crisp and clean. Wife complained bed hurt her back but she suffers from chronic back pain and many mattresses are painful for her. I slept soundly and comfortably. We are not early risers and were in no hurry to check out but housekeeper knocked on door both mornings and there was not a Do-Not-Disturb sign available in room. Nevertheless, the housekeeper was very polite and did a good job when she returned to clean later. Breakfast is OK for tiding you over if in a hurry but if you want a full breakfast you need to go elsewhere. There is a hot tub but no pool. We have our own at home so don't usually use them at hotels. There was a strange electrical sounding buzzing that came from somewhere outside our room that was annoying to me as I wear a hearing device but my wife barely noticed it. Rooms open to outside parking lot and there is no view except of the parking lot. We prefer enclosed corridors. All in all I would say that if you are looking for economy and just a place to sleep you could do worse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have travelled a lot and not too picky, if the beds are clean and we feel secure. I can't say that either was covered. Rooms are horribly outdated, stains on the mattresses and towels and funk smell in the room. Save your money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hockeymom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Room was not clean and was never cleaned during our stay. Linens were gray. Towels were stained. If you don't plan to grow vegetables on the carpet, stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank MTDave_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Spent 3 days in Kalispell. The hotel was great for the price....nothing fancy, but clean and the staff was awesome! Would definately recommend this hotel for anyone looking for value and a convenient location. Short drive to shopping, recreational activities, and within walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel isn't fancy but it was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We did not eat breakfast (8am) there because they only offered coffee, OJ, toast, cereal and it looked pretty rough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stench in 'non-smoking' room was disgusting. Everything was filthy, couldn't brush my teeth in sink without gagging cause the drain had such a build up of grunge. Towels were thin, small and had tattered edges, some threadbare. Sheets were grey/beige not white and very thin. Pillows were so old and filled with dust mites, they couldn't have been more than 2 inches thick, pillow cases looked like they hadn't been changed. The bedspread was stained and likely dated from the 1970s. We refused to sleep in the bed without buying our own pillows and sleeping bag liners and now I'm worried we might have bedbugs because of the filth of the place. We visited Kaispell the 4th of July weekend and couldn't find any vacancies so members of the baseball team had to stay there . Never again, avoid this dive!!

Room Tip: Don't even try this place, drive on!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalGranny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I normally avoid this brand as I have had unpleasant experiences in the past. Due to scheduling issues, I chose this property over another and was very pleasantly surprised. We were given a family suite which had a leather sofa bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, faux fireplace which did throw off heat and lovely lodgepole furnishings. Also had a wet bar and micro fridge. Really very nice. Only complaint was the pillows...a little skimpy..but they did give enough of them so we just doubled up. Besides the wet bar sink near the coffeemaker, there is another sink/mirror area outside of where toilet and shower were located. There are two separate buildings and the lobby/breakfast area was located in the other building. VERY small breakfast area but it is a true continental...limited items, but enough to fill you up to start your day. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again if in Kalispell.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.2 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 20 in Kalispell
115 reviews
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
997 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Address: 1680 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: $67 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing