We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice, Great Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Blairmore, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice, Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for one night, was great. Stayed in a jacuzzi suite... fantastic room! Honestly, the nicest jacuzzi suite we have stayed in to this day. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Great location, great rooms, great staff! Will stay again with out a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reiemiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    100
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
122
119
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed here with a group for 5 nights - on a business trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable and located near several restaurants and shopping centers. The staff was helpful over the phone when booking our reservations.. and friendly when we arrived. If I'm ever in Kalispell again, I will definitely head back to the Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tap49Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed yourself. Our team takes great pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment. Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Hard to find if you don't know where it is but well worth taking the time to find it! Very friendly staff, nice clean rooms and fresh baked cookies!! Breakfast included and very good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
So glad you found us! We are always looking for ways to improve our great hotel, so I will double check the published directions to our hotel to ensure they are correct. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier National Park, Montana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed here for a multiple night stay. We brought four dogs on our road trip and the Holiday Inn was accommodating. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept. The service was great, and the free breakfast was a great value.

We stayed here while searching for real estate in the area, and found it to be centrally located to upper Flathead County.

I would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turcottejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed here for business over Labor Day weekend. The hotel is really nice, I was a little disappointed that I was given two queens vs a single king bed, however it was Labor Day weekend and the hotel was fully booked and I do understand as I had made my reservations late. The balcony more than made up for the fact that I got two queens.

The hotel is very well kept and the breakfast bar was very nice and they even do dinner a couple nights a week. Internet speeds were anywhere from blazing to good depending on time of day. For being booked solid the hotel was fairly quiet which for anyone that travels much knows a fully booked hotel is not the quietest place in the world.

I did get the opportunity to drive up to Glacier National Park while I was here and it took just over an hour to get to the main gate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FEMAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Sorry to hear that you had to work over Labor Day weekend, but hopefully a good visit with us and the beauty of Glacier made up for that! We look forward to having you stay with again in the future. Thank you, Angie Bowman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and plan on going back. It is clean, quiet, and attractive and the amenities are great! The free breakfast is very good - sausages, eggs, pancakes, awesome if you're traveling. We happened to get there on a night where they provided free hotdogs and nachos too, which was really convenient for us, since we were on route. And of course, there's always fresh cookies! As one reviewer mentioned, the coffee is like dishwater, both in the rooms and in the breakfast room, and is something that could be improved upon. The pool area is nice, the lobby area is fun and interesting, and the rooms are clean and fresh smelling. The front desk staff was also friendly and accomodating. The location is okay, although not the most scenic, and not within particularly good walking distance of some of the great restaurants in the area, but it takes priority points and airmiles, which some don't do. Of note - if having easy access outside is of importance to you, ask for a ground floor room next to the road. Very convenient. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thanks for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am pleased to hear our guests comments and thoughts, as we are always looking for ways to improve. I have passed along your comments about the quality of our coffee to my Holiday Inn Express Brand representative and we are looking into ways to improve this. Can't wait to meet you on your return visit to Kalispell. Thank you, Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on our way to explore Glacier National Park. The hotel exceeded our expectations - the staff was very friendly & helpful, the hotel was extremely clean, the full breakfast & dinner was actually pretty good with lots of selections. We called the hotel directly to make our reservation and were given a very good price, better than online. The pool and hot tub were of average size, but never felt crowded. Another bonus was the on-site laundry facilities as our 2 year old got car sick during our travels. The hotel is conveniently located near costco, starbucks & target so it was very easy to stock up on supplies. Overall, we had an excellent stay & would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you! We were all excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Every member is committed to providing each guest with exceptional customer service and a clean, comfortable environment. We hope your fond vacation memories will bring you back to stay with us again. Thank you, Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
4.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
17.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing