We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I recently had to book a last minute room when my daughter had a baby in Montana. I called Holiday Inn Express at 12:45 AM and they quickly booked a room for me. The bed was extremely comfortable, the pillow variety is fantastic and the size and comfort of the room is just what I needed. The breakfast ended a bit too early for me, and I wish they'd had the waffle maker vs the pancake maker, but it was fine. The hotel is right across the hwy from Target/Walmart/TJ Maxx and many other stores and some decent restaurants. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinerFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Congratulations! What a happy occasion! We strive to create a "home away from home" atmosphere and we were glad to have you stay with us during a memorable time in your life. We look forward to having you stay at our "home" again soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

I arrived at the airport at midnight and Rachel was willing to shuttle me to the hotel. I was also allowed a late check out of 3pm, which was VERY helpful, since I needed to return to the hotel after my business was completed and did not have anywhere to put my suitcase, etc until my afternoon flight. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone.
Craig Young
Attorney at Law

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craig y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Rachel and everyone else on the team takes our motto to heart; IMPRESS GUESTS! Whatever brings you to Kalispell, our goal is to treat you like family. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and we look forward to impressing you next time you are in town. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We decided to go to Kalispell at the last minute and did not have any sort of hotel reservations. Arriving at the Holiday Inn on a Friday night at around 7:00 PM we were informed that the hotel did not have any available rooms, the front desk staff gladly called every hotel in and around the area with no luck. You can imagine how disappointed our family was since we were 5 hours away from home!! The staff realizing we had children and were disappointed set us up in the conference room for the night and was able to book us a room for the next night. I could not believe the great service provided, these girls went over and above their job requirement and we were very thankful!! We will definiately stay at the Holiday Inn in Kalispell for our future trips.... and of course we will make reservations before we come!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! I say all the time that our motto is "impress guests" and a story like yours proves that we don't just say it, we do it! We look forward to impressing your family again soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 3 nights during a hockey tournament and were pleasantly surprised at the overall quality and service of this hotel. Manager Scott was often found in the lobby area greeting guests and seemed genuinely interested in the comfort of our stay. The hotel has a warm cozy feel and the staff were extremely accommodating. The housekeeping staff were also attentive and super friendly.

The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The free breakfast was well above average for a value hotel, and the location was ideal for those interested in shopping as all the big box stores are all right there. There are numerous restaurants in the area and a Starbucks up the street, though the coffee at the hotel was pretty good. The hotel gym had quality equipment which isn't something you see very often either.

Located on the north end of Kalispell, this hotel is a great option for those who ski at Whitefish, but want more amenities than Whitefish has to offer.

The only disappointment about our trip was the Kalspell businesses that gouged us on the currency exchange (Some offered Canadian money at par but some charged 5X Bank exchange, so go to the bank first). Otherwise we found Kalispell a delightful destination and the locals are extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Close to the stairs as the elevators are slow.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwf180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent stay in Kalispell. We loved hosting this event! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have stayed at this property previously and had been pleased so decided to stay again. I missed the managers reception because of my arrival time, but I believe that is a nice option for a light snack. I was greeted warmly and checked in professionally and quickly. I asked about my request for a quiet room and the clerk indicated that I had been given a quiet room. About the room location - yes I was on the top floor and away from the elevator, but on the road side of the hotel. This hotel is away from the main road, but when one requests a quiet room, I would think they would be assigned a room with no roadway adjacent.

The room itself was clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the roadway. Not an option for December, but this could be nice in the better weather. I liked that the room had an option to have a fan on all night for white noise, but with the fan on all the time, there was no option to have the heat on at the same time.

I wish that people would have the decency to not run screaming down the hallways (or allow their kids to do so) late at night nor slam their doors, but I have found this human nature to be in place whenever I travel, so I cannot fault the hotel for this.

Breakfast contained a nice assortment of hot and cold choices - there was a pancake machine as well as eggs, sausage and potatoes. The coffee always tends to be weak, so I treated myself to a Starbucks on my way out.

There was only a dog behind the desk when I went to check out, but when I asked him/her to take my key, a human quickly appeared to help. I am not comfortable leaving my keys on a hotel desk and prefer to have someone take them from me.

Overall, I will be in Kalispell again and this will be my go to hotel. I had such a horrid experience at the better rated Hampton that I will continue to give this Holiday Inn Express my business from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We look at every review and guest survey to see what areas we can improve in. Our coffee is one area we are working on. We also have our coworkers do "security" checks to look for noise violators. :) We hope your travels bring you back to the valley soon. We look forward to impressing you. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed! From the welcoming front desk staff, to the helpful breakfast staff and the friendly housekeeping staff, all go out of their way to make your stay great! The breakfast has a lot of choices, so even the pickiest eater will find something to eat. The rooms are very clean and the beds and pillows very comfy! The front desk staff go out of their way for your requests. I booked this time through Hotels.com and they messed up the description and I thought I was getting the jacuzzi suite. Turns out that is NOT the room they booked for me! This hotel staff contacted Hotel.com and they wouldn't compensate us. The Holiday Inn staff (Rachel) gave us a complimentary stay for the next time we are in town, even though it was not their fault but she could see our disappointment and wanted to help us out!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3momofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team focus is to be sure every guest feels at home! Hope to see you again in the future.
Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for one night, was great. Stayed in a jacuzzi suite... fantastic room! Honestly, the nicest jacuzzi suite we have stayed in to this day. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Great location, great rooms, great staff! Will stay again with out a doubt!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reiemiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
996 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
625 reviews
17.6 km away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $135 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing