We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good night's rest”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I travelled 8,500 miles this summer visiting national parks and stayed in a wide variety of properties. Four weeks later, I have no particular memories of this location which means it met my needs: a clean bedroom, a clean bathroom and a TV that worked. I don't need a lot of extras - pools, jacuzzis, etc.

I stayed here one night, en route from Rainier to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraWilmington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    52
    51
    18
    11
See reviews for
40
57
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was a Day's Inn and has now become a pitiful excuse of a Hotel/Motel. The room smelled bad and had not been cleaned properly for lord knows how long, the air conditioner did not work and the overall experience was less than desireable. DO NOT stay here. The so called Continental Breakfast was a joke unless you like suger powdered donuts and stale bagels, no fruit or even cold cereal and the coffee was so bad i spit out and poured it down the drain........a disgusting place and the owners shoulde ashamed to let it get this bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Experiencedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Although kalispell is a great town, this hotel is vastly overrated by tripadvisor. In short the room smelt like wet dog, the sheets were not changed In my friends room nor bins emptied, when He mentioned this to the evening girl manning the front desk she was too busy with her boyfriend and surfing the web. Also the rooms have no refrigerator and the 'inn' is situated far from town, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

As we had planned to stay within Glacier National Park, but our planning schedule was greatly delayed and probably needed a year advance notice. As it turned out, the Highway to the Sun road was closed and probably will be for the season (maybe) This property fit our needs very well, as it gave great access to highways directed towards GNP and provisions can be had very easily. Very comfortable and quiet. Some nice eatery's in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnOmaha_Nebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Manager Shawn Campbell is doing his best but some things are only as good as your resources allow.The check in process was miserably slow as a result of an unskilled employee, and Mr. Campbell stepped in to set it right immediately. Our room was half clean: the bedroom and bath were fine but the refrigerator was overlooked and had to be cleaned top to bottom. Vacuuming was badly needed around the room's perimeter.

These are very simple rooms, plain as plain can be. The sheets are not soft though the bed is firm. The towels have to be the bottom of the line, quality-wise. Like the sheets, they are coarse and scratchy. There are plastic cups and the breakfast is mediocre. I found the coffee, undrinkable.

Would I stay here again? Maybe. But the owners need to invest more. They should take a drive to a family owned motel in Malta, Montana called the Maltana to see how to improve. Others can do it but it takes a spirit of constant improvement. Not sure these owners have this spirit. Mr. Campbell, does.

Room Tip: If you stay here, pay a bit more and get the suite. It comes with a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thundermountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
222 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here twice in June and found it to be a great place to stay in Kalispell. The rate was reasonable around $70.00 and the rooms were clean. The breakfast (included) is very limited in items and could use a little more thought but if toast or a bagel is your thing then you will be happy. Hard to beat for the price. Very helpful staff as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Our room was clean where it mattered the most... beds and bathroom. The unit for heating and air had what appeared to be dirt on it, so we left it off. One bed was fine. The other one made noise with every movement.

The continental breakfast had a variety of carbs. Bagels, toast, doughnuts. Coffee wasn't the best. Juice, cocoa, and tea are also available. We didn't starve, and it saved us time in the morning.

For our one night stay, it was fine. It was one of the least expensive places to stay, and it was pretty good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germs_Are_Yucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
578 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 20 in Kalispell
106 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
129 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing