We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USA & Canada tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“USA & Canada tour”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stopped here for one night en route on our tour - good basic accommodation - no frills but clean, quiet - recommend if travelling - breakfast provided but very basic - then again this was a good price. Montana is beautiful - very like Washington State - lots of big open spaces, fir trees etc - Kalispell is a very interesting place - old buildings for USA - we bought some handmade fudge from local craft fair - very nice. Very pretty.

Room Tip: Good place to stop on travels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziemartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We take a great deal of pride offering all of our guests a clean quiet stay. It is very gratifying to hear when we have met this standard with our guests. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    52
    51
    18
    11
See reviews for
40
57
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent vacationed in Kalispell, MT from 8/14 - 8/26/11 and stayed here during that time. It is a nice place for the money. The room was clean and comfortable. They have a good continental breakfast and there are many good restaurants in the area. It was convenient to Glacier National Park and many other nearby towns with attractions and scenery.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor. Had some noise from second floor at times but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridaishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
We make it our goal to offer an affordable stay without compromising offering our guests a clean, quiet and comfortable stay. Thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is located in between two major roads, so both sides of the hotel get a lot of road noise. Our room was very small, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was all right with a minimum of continental fare. We felt it was a bit overpriced for what we got.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaCopperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We work very hard to provide a clean comfortable stay for all our guests. Yes we are located on Hi way 93 N. this does make our location easy to find and provides easy access to all the major shopping areas in town as well as Glacier National Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This Inn has next to no amenities on site. Coffee machines not supplied in rooms as advertised. Tiny bathtub and shower, Continental breakfast was included, but very limited. The orange juice was good. No computer on site so could not email family as to safe arrival. The rooms were quiet. Beds OK. A place to sleep and that is all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaDawn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Comfortable, clean room with all standard hotel amenities available. Excellent shower and AC worked well which was great given the high temperatures we experienced during our stay. Reasonable cost for hassle free accommodation. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the back - less traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeonsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I travelled 8,500 miles this summer visiting national parks and stayed in a wide variety of properties. Four weeks later, I have no particular memories of this location which means it met my needs: a clean bedroom, a clean bathroom and a TV that worked. I don't need a lot of extras - pools, jacuzzis, etc.

I stayed here one night, en route from Rainier to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraWilmington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was a Day's Inn and has now become a pitiful excuse of a Hotel/Motel. The room smelled bad and had not been cleaned properly for lord knows how long, the air conditioner did not work and the overall experience was less than desireable. DO NOT stay here. The so called Continental Breakfast was a joke unless you like suger powdered donuts and stale bagels, no fruit or even cold cereal and the coffee was so bad i spit out and poured it down the drain........a disgusting place and the owners shoulde ashamed to let it get this bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Experiencedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
581 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 20 in Kalispell
106 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 20 in Kalispell
129 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing