We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can't believe we never found this gem long ago!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Redcliff, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Can't believe we never found this gem long ago!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Everything in this hotel is 24 hours! The Pool, hot tub, coffee bar (with cookies! Lol). 3 of us took our families down for Black Friday and what a score of a place to stay! They are the most service orientated and friendly staff I have come across in a long time and definitely went out of their way to ensure we had a good time! Could it use a little reno? Sure, but it's very clean and comfortable so the only people that wouldn't like this great place are the kind of people that most of the patrons and staff wouldn't want around anyway! The price we paid for our rooms sealed the deal and knocked it out of the park!
If you're looking for an adult only seniors retirement home this isn't it. Plan on relaxing in a fun environment here!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bchrist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    252
    54
    8
    6
See reviews for
300
308
40
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lanoka Harbor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed there a year ago April for a week and had no Complaints. The beds were comfy, the breakfasts were very good and varied and the girls who prepared it were very friendly. Seating was also plentiful and the tables, etc were clean. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaLanokaHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I've stayed here before several times, but the recent stay stood out. A multi-day road trip for work and in a different hotel every night (ugh), the Hampton Inn was a nice comfortable and welcome place on our last night. Hamptons, being a Hilton-family hotel, have Hilton Honors points, great breakfasts, great service, super clean rooms, government rates and luscious beds. The location is close to the tiny downtown of Kalispell, and Moose's Saloon (a must visit), Montana Coffee Traders (for 2nd breakfast and decent coffee) and an excellent new-ish Italian dinner place: Scottibellis. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynnyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is in a safe location near many attractions especially Glacier National Park

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you so much for the very nice review on the Hampton Inn Kalispell, MT. The staff will be thrilled to hear their hard work was noticed. We look for to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Lori Fisher GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel two nights in September, before and after a Glacier NP visit. It is truly a cut above other Hampton Inns, or at least ones we have stayed in. The entire facility was beautiful and spotless. We were upgraded to a suite on the first stay, and while we enjoyed it, we actually preferred the standard king room we had on the return night. It was brighter and felt more spacious. But both rooms were excellent. The front desk staff was fabulous. We shipped bear spray and other non-airline friendly items and the staff held the box for our arrival. On our return stay, we needed to ship the items back home, and the front desk woman (I wish I could remember her name!) actually took the box to FedEx for us on her lunch hour. I was very impressed -- and would never have asked her to do it as I had thought FedEx would pick up at the hotel. Breakfast was included and had a nice variety. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
A cut above is what we strive for so thank you very much for noticing! The Hampton Inn staff will be thrilled when I posted this review for all to see. Thank you again and we look forwarding to having you visit us again. Lori Fisher GM Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We spent last weekend at the Hampton in Kalispell, just after being at the Hampton in Edmonton last month. Price is half of what we paid in Edmonton, so a big plus!
Liked everything, especially the decorating of the hotel and the lobby.
They had cookies in the evening, which was perfect with the hot chocolate in front of the fireplace.
Only thing that was disappointing was the creaking of the beds, it drove us crazy and we had a short night because of it. Something to do with the base of the bed. We told them at checkout, so should be fixed for the next guest.
What I like about the Hampton is the sincere friendliness of the staff

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice complement on the lobby furnishes. Our goal is to make it look like a mountain retreat and a little less like a hotel looby. We hope you enjoyed that feel. Sincerely, Lori Fisher GM Hampton Inn, Kalispell,MT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We just checked into the Hampton Inn in Kalispell Mt just outside of Glacier National Park. When you drive into this property you immediately notice that the building is not typical for Hampton Inn. It's brick exterior, landscaping and elegant lobby are more like the Hilton Garden Inn experience. We were greeted with extremely professional and helpful staff. The room is also an upgrade looking more like the Hilton than a Hampton. This property has a pool and fitness center. Great choice for the area!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsabigworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
0.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 km away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Property: Hampton Inn Kalispell
Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing